We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Delcloy(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
$131
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Villa Patricia(Villefranche-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residence Carlton(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Voile d'Or(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Oursin(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
736
128
40
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
128
40
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscap ferratbeaulieu sur merprivate beachsouth of francest jeanpoolside restaurantbeautiful hotella tablebeautiful poolmonte carlothe main hotela mountain view roomla reservelovely roomminute drivestandard roomhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 926 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend and had the pleasure to enjoy both the hotel facilities and the restaurant where we were served a first class dinner. A special note for the hotel staff, always polite and ready to assist.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gazucc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Client,
We thank you very much for taking time to sharing your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we're glad to read that you enjoyed both our hotel & restaurant. We hope to see you again soon and will be at your disposal for any future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Everything was perfect; room, location, service. Cannot fault. Going off season was nice in that we had the place to ourselves and was very peaceful. Already thinking of going back again in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Sharon,
We thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that your first experience with us was "wonderful" and we can't wait to have you back again in the Summer when you can enjoy our outdoor areas.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Visiting Cap Ferrat in January meant we had the Royal Riviera almost to ourselves! Excellent service from the moment we pulled up the driveway (after some windy roads en route). We arrived at night and, after showing us to our lovely room overlooking the rear garden, the staff opened the pool for us even though it was late and already closed. Imagine swimming beneath the stars (in a huge heated pool) while listening to the sea. We had dinner in the lobby restaurant -- pretty good, but those glasses of champagne add up fast. Tremendous and friendly staff the entire time. Stay here if you get the chance!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear David,
We thank you for sharing your recent experience on tripadvisor. We're delighted to read that you've enjoyed your "off-season" stay with us and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let me say, I miss this place so much. The hotel was adorable and the neighborhood was awesome. The pool was great and the beach was so convenient. The staff was so friendly. We felt so welcome and comfortable there. Everything was seamless. I wish I was there right now. It was so fun to walk along the path to St. Jean. We had so much fun there. Our view was spectacular. So easy to get to Nice, Villefranche, etc. the food was wonderful. Writing this is making me sick that I am not there.

Room Tip: Get a corner room or suite facing the sea. That was worth every penny.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChigirlChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your visit in September and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our Team is really touched by your kind words.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Royal-Riviera and wish you the best for 2014.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there as a large group for a 3 day business meeting, the experience was amazing for everyone! All the attendants were raving about the stay for months! The hotel is a quick 20 min drive from the Nice airport. It is right in the mountains so the view is to die for! It has a beautiful pool, a bar where they make delicious drinks, restaurants, terraces etc. The rooms are spacious some with balconies and great views, you may even find the funny love box. It is walking distance from a nearby town with restaurants and shops and the walk is scenic, you can see beautiful mountains, the coast, beaches, etc Nearby there is also a beautiful small church on top of a mountain with an adjacent cemetery. The breakfast is plentiful and great, our favorite thing was the fig marmalade and the local organic yogurts. The breakfast can be taken on a terrace with a beautiful view to the pool and the ocean. Dreamy! During our stay we took short drives to Monaco, Nice, the medieval town of St Paul De Vence (where you should try the violet and the lemon merengue gelato!), the village of Eze and a very interesting perfume factory. Overall an amazing experience!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank SOBETraveler1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your time in sharing your experience at the Royal-Riviera.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your group. We are glad to read that our hotel met your expectations. We will share your generous comments with our Team who will be encouraged by your review.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews