We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed (May 3rd to 6th) at this wonderful hotel to celebrate our anniversary. The staff and level of service provided was exceptional. They welcomed us and immediately upgraded us to a superior room with mountain views and sent a card and chocolates. This was a really nice touch and really appreciated by both my wife and myself. The room was very comfortable and to be upgraded was a real treat - hotel management and Sandrine Vola, made our stay very special. The hotel has very good facilities, the swimming pool is quite large and heated at 28c, so perfect for this time of the year. The hotel breakfast is superb and the staff are very attentive - in particular Ingrid was always at hand and looked after our every need - she really provided first class service. I cannot fault this hotel and would strongly recommend it if you are planning to visit the South of France - I for one will be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nish p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Mr P.,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your anniversary and we're delighted to read that you've enjoyed your time at the Royal Riviera. We thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and for your nice comments regarding our team. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel for your next anniversaries!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 890 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in May. This elegant and quiet hotel is very conveniently located on the sea front next to a wonderful path that goes around the cape. It is a quiet area.The service is excellent and personalized. Very nice swimming pool area and extremely efficient concierge! The room was very comfortable and had a great sea view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank experienced08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Royal Riviera on tripadvisor. The whole team is encouraged by your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometimes soon and I will be at your disposal for any other enquiry.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a trip to the South of France and it was nothing short of amazing! We were only here for one night but it was definitely memorable! The rooms were amazing, clean and very comfy. The view from my window was of the beautiful gardens and the Mediterranean, just stunning! The dinner wasn't as good as I had hoped, but the buffet breakfast was amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for your review and are touched by your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel on another occasion and for a longer stay. In order to help us improving our quality of service, we would appreciate if you could tell us more about your dinner expectations. I will be pleased to take care personally of your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

So impressed with my recent stay here, such a fantastic hotel, staff incredible, service fantastic and cannot speak highly enough of them, also a key thing to note is that they all have fantastic english (even though i did try to practise my french!) which i think shows good skilled staff who are multilingual and make everything easier.

We were in a double deluxe room, beautifully decorated very modern but homely, view from balcony amazing over the pool area....please look at the pictures! The bathroom was also very spacious and clean and the toiletries of a high standard and good size.

The spa I did not use as its more a treatment room as the pool is the outside pool heated to 29 degrees and lovely and as i am pregnant I just used the pool....The walk from the hotel into the nearby village is the best walk especially with the sun shining as the hotel is in a great location and close to Rothschild House and Gardens which are also well worth a visit....

I will definitely be returning to this hotel, the service was 5*, particularly Alain in the bar who is great to give you tips on where to visit and walks to take, he was also very helpful one evening when we were late coming to the bar and he got us food still anyway :) which i must add is incredibly delicious, so is the food by the pool at the restaurant there, very fresh and well made....I was so impressed with everything at this hotel and cannot speak highly enough of it.

A lot of the hotels in the South of France are not quite up to standard and expensive yet not worth it, but this is and is exceptional and makes wanting to return a no brainer!

Room Tip: I wouldn't definitely choose the Deluxe Double - beautifully modern and great hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlottes-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel for three nights. I have to say that it is beautiful and highly recommend it. Though it is not a 5 Start Hotel as the amenities (Spa is small and the Breakfast is slightly limited) pull it back. Though, the views, pool, and beach are amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for your time in sharing your experience at the Royal Riviera. We're delighted to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you also for sharing your concern regarding our "amenities". We are aware that our wellness center could do with some improvement and will be working on it in the future. As per your comments regarding our breakfast, we do offer a large choice with our buffet. We would therefore very much appreciate if you could give us more details or suggestions to meet your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Hotel on another occasion and I will be pleased to take care personally of your next visit.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We just spent two nights at the Royal Riviera. The first thing that strikes you about the hotel is the staff. They are 6 star plus staff in terms of friendliness, courtesy, going the extra mile, and I mean everyone, from the bellboy, concierge, front desk, waiters and waitresses. The hotel is in a great location, close to Beaulieu Ser Mer and about a 20 minute walk along the coast to Saint Jean Cap Ferrat. The hotel overlooks the sea and has wonderful gardens and pool area. The hotel itself is very nice. The decor is very stylish and prefectly kept. Our room was large and had two windows opening onto a french balcony. The wellness centre is small, but well equipped. Overall, a place that if I when I am in this area again, I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us and for your very nice review, that will encourage our whole team. We hope to have the pleasure of having you again with us very soon and remain at your disposal for any other enquiry.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip to Monte Carlo. Commute was long & not the easiest, except if u take €65.00 cabs. Otherwise a fascinating hotel, with very well-appointed rooms. Mine had a fantastic garden/sea view. Buffet breakfast, & the dinner were great, with excellent service. The reception & concierge always ready to help. Sauna small , but efficient. Heated pool , but weather was a bit cool for that. Sauna area could use some "lounging chairs" & herbal teas.
Would definitely recommend.
PS also a short drive to Nice, or on bus 100.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hoshy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Royal Riviera on tripadvisor. it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We've also well noted your suggestion for lounging chairs. Our Wellness center being quite tight we have found yet enough space for that but we thank you for sharing your concern and we will definitely be working on this point.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
0.4 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
389 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.4 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal-Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal-Riviera

Address: 3 avenue Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range: $250 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Royal-Riviera 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the peninsula of Cap-Ferrat, with plunging views of the Provencal gardens and the Mediterranean, the 94-room Hotel Royal-Riviera provides the intimacy of a private villa with the luxury and glamour of a palace. L'Orangerie villa's 16 rooms and suites each offer a large terrace overlooking the garden or the pool, or a balcony with a partial sea view. Guests may dine in the restaurant "La Table du Royal" or on its outdoor terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Royal-Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing