We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have never experienced a hotel that provided such a high level of attention to detail, design, quality and most notibly manners and frienliness, from the reception to the cleaners, they could not have been more helpful or polite.
The room was immaculate, and after mentiomning my partner's birthday, we were soon made aware of a larger dual aspect room, which we took at no extra charge. The rear facing room was on the 3rd floor and had a beautiful view of the mountains, which whilst probably not as pleasing as a sea view was more than acceptable. The fact that a railway passes by at the rear did not detract in terms of view or noise either.
The food is pricey - but excellent (exchange rate does not help)
The surroundings are just gorgeous.
I honestly could not think of any one particular area of service or experience that I would change or could imnprove on. Highly recommended - bearing in mind the cost.

Room Tip: The mountain facing, rear rooms DO have nice views, they also back on to the railway, which we didn...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal-Riviera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 870 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I spent 6 nights her at the start of our honeymoon and I couldn't think of a better place to have chosen. I will admit at this stage that we did receive a room upgrade which is always a bonus. Our junior suite was tastefully decorated and had the amazing panoramic sea views. The tasteful decoration continued throughout the hotel. However what really made this hotel were the staff from the reception to the bar men and the pool staff. It was simply the best service we have experienced in Europe and on par with the best that we have had anywhere in the world. A truly great hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DaveK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciaroyal, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Clients,
We thank you very much for your review and for having chosen the Royal Riviera as a first step of your honeymoon. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us on such a beautiful occasion and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time. We sincerely hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I had stayed two nights at the Royal Riviera in mid September while the weather was still quite warm.We were upgraded to the beautiful sea/garden/pool view room. What excellence! We couldn't fault a thing!
The staff where always ready to help with a smile and we really felt at ease! We will certainly come back to this charming hotel and I am sure you will not be dissappointed.
"Home away from home"
Phillipa Pdv

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I just got back from the Royal Riviera and what a wonderful experience; we had a beautiful room overlooking the gardens, the pool area and the sea...simply marvelous. The staff is most accomodating, the dining excellent, lovely bar area...a nice little beach at the foot of the hotel, and nooks and crannies to explore. We just can't wait to go back, and we will.

Room Tip: The garden view gives you the best of all worlds.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annick52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciaroyal, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We thank you very much for your time in sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this lovely hotel. We stayed in one of the newer rooms in the Orangerie with garden views. While the room was a little smaller than we would have liked, and the bedding could have been more luxurious, our stay was outstanding because of the attention to detail, impeccable service, beautiful grounds, fabulous food, and the location in the beautiful town of St-Jean Cap Ferrat.

The staff at this hotel truly made our visit exceptional. Friendly, warm, efficient, professional, and attentive! The hotel felt intimate and very welcoming.
We highly recommend this hotel and we will be back!

Room Tip: The Orangerie rooms are quieter with separate marble tub and shower. Ours had a balcony where we ate...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHRYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciaroyal, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and our team is touched by your words. We are delighted to read that you will be coming back and I will be pleased to take care personally of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this charming grand old lady in early September when the weather was simply gorgeous. What a perfect location , near all the riviera has to offer close by. Our room mountain view was one of the new ones small but perfect. The pool area is small and to be honest it must be overcrowded in the high season , but it was fine when we were there. This is the kind of hotel I can imagine people return year after year. A highlight is the wonderful breakfasts . Go for peace and quiet for a few days.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Theholidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciaroyal, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the Royal Riviera and we hope that you will be coming back year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Hotel is on the coast overlooking St Jean Cap-Ferrat . Had a lovely room opening onto the garden in the Villa l'Orangerie - very special . The Restaurant overlooks the pool and has fabulous water vistas . The food and service are excellent!
Will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the Villa in the gardens.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciaroyal, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad to read that you enjoyed the Hotel's facilities and views. We are delighted to know that you are planing to come back and I will be pleased to take care personally of your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
0.4 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
384 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.4 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal-Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal-Riviera

Address: 3 avenue Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range: $255 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Royal-Riviera 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the peninsula of Cap-Ferrat, with plunging views of the Provencal gardens and the Mediterranean, the 94-room Hotel Royal-Riviera provides the intimacy of a private villa with the luxury and glamour of a palace. L'Orangerie villa's 16 rooms and suites each offer a large terrace overlooking the garden or the pool, or a balcony with a partial sea view. Guests may dine in the restaurant "La Table du Royal" or on its outdoor terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal-Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing