We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very overpriced”
Review of Le Cadillac

Le Cadillac
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very overpriced”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had lunch on Sunday here on a lovely warm sunny day but the overpriced food left a nasty taste in our mouths. We had veal Milanese which was at least 50% dearer than comparable or better dishes in Nice. The wine was reasonable, however.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    51
    45
    38
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Harbor view cafe”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Excellent place to enjoy water views of the harbor and have a nice lunch served by friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had a nice dinner with family and friends. Everyone at our table were pleased with their meal and also our waiter was a man with a good sense of humour.
One slightly uncomfortable moment came, when I came back from the toilet, but stayed aside to roll up a cigarette and I was immediately harassed by a member of staff, whether I was a about to have a joint. This wasn't because it would've been prohibited, but that the waiter wanted to share it. I told him 3 times that what I was rolling was a cigarette with only tobacco and eventually, when he wouldn't leave me alone, I let him smell the tobacco pouch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Lokala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“RIP OFF!”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

After a pleasant stroll to St Jean on the waterfront path thought we would have a relaxing drink at the Cadillac. Ordered two Camparis and soda when we saw that a Campari Orange was 9 euros each! We therefore expected the bill to be less than 18 euros but when it came it was 22 euros. We queried this but through some strange logic a Campari on its own was the same as an Americano on the menu at 9 euros (although not stated as such) and when a small Perrier was added it made 22 euros. So if we had ordered 2 Campari Oranges at 9 euros each it would have been cheaper! Orange juice is therefore cheaper than water on the Cote d'Azur...! Stay away from the Cadillac unless you are rich enough to own a superyacht!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drifter43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“see the menu first, or be ripped off”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

After a lovely day at the villa and gardens of Ephrussi de Rothchild, we thought we would drive on to the village/port of St Jean Cap Ferrat, to see how the other half live. Couldn't see much, as most of the houses are enclosed in perfectly manicured gardens, and big, and often, ugly metal gates. Parked at the village and had a drink at Le Cadillac - big mistake - 1 bottle of Leffe beer, 7 euros, and one bottle of coke, 4.5 euros. Our mistake, we should have checked the menu first, then it wouldn't have been such a shock - no wonder the waiter gave us the bill, presented on a silver plate UPSIDE DOWN.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank drkelvinsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cadillac also viewed

St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing