We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room!”
Review of Le Roquebrune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Roquebrune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is a lovely hotel.
Plusses: Gorgeous rooms (we had L'Horizon), spectacular views, very friendly welcome, private parking, breakfast on private balcony possible, easy access into Monaco.
Downsides: If you don't pre-book dinner, you have to go out - we found nothing really within easy walking distance and taxis are pricey. NB. Local Vietnamese restaurant is closed on Monday nights.
There are about 200 steps to the beach but there is a very stylish (slightly pricey) beach bar down there which is great for a sundowner.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Maelwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Roquewbrune. This mix of a hotel between bed and breakfast and hotel, is situated in a perfect location central between Monaco and Menton, you will find some restaurants close, but do not expect at the the local beach bar to be answered in french or english all italian! So I recommend eating the lovely food at the Roquebrune, the two sisters make amazing food (try the bouilleabaise excellent) Rooms were roomy and the shutters and AC were enjoyed a lot.
My only point would be for them to have beach material ) Parasol, mats etc for use of the clients.

You will enjoy this little corner of paridise!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thematou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Le Roquebrune on June 9,10,11, 2010.
I can not say enough good about this very small hotel and it owners and sisters Patricia and Marine.
We were greeted by the sisters upon our arrival and made to feel that we were the only guests that they had. They could not do enough to satisfy our requests and went out of their way to help us.
The food is great and was served in the dining room overlooking Cap Martin or on your patio also overlooking Cap Martin.
The accommodations were 4*+. The bed was large and firm, great for sleeping.
The hotel is located near the local bus stop and it was very convenient to go to Monaco/Monte Carlo, etc. The bus is cheap, 1 euro each way. My recommendation is that you leave your car at the hotel and travel by bus. That is what we did and it worked out very well. If you have any questions while you are there, all you need to do is to ask Patricia or Marine and they will be more then happy to assist you.
After our vacation, my wife and I both agreed that of the many places we have stayed in Europe, Le Roquebrune was the best by far.
If you go to South of France and don't stay at Le Roquebrune, you'll be missing out on one of the most delightful hotels in the world and two of the most delightful sisters you will ever meet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

This hotel, perching above the Cote d'Azur is only a short bus trip from Monaco. The hostesses, Patricia and Marie, made us feel very welcome: on our arrival they realised that my wife was not well, so Patricia prepared a special meal for us that night to help her feel better. The room we stayed in was large, very well appointed and had a balcony with spectacular views of the coast. We could not have asked for a better place to stay in this beautiful area of France.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianbirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

We arrived to the warmest of greetings, and were delighted at what we found - immaculate and restfully appointed rooms, glorious views, and breakfasts beautifully prepared and presented. Patricia and Marina, the enthusiastic and helpful sister/owners of this gem, complete its charm. My companions and I were sorry when it was time to leave this lovely oasis!

Hopeniner - Rockledge, Florida

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hopeniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Le Roquebrune is in a lovely location. Yes, you could see the railroad tracks somewhat, but you also had a great view of the Mediterranean, paragliders, yachts and even the QMII. Our room, Le Bougainvillea, was on the entrance level of the hotel as is Le Golfe Bleu. The room was elegantly decorated in white, air conditioned, WIFI, TV and the lovely, lovely view. The sisters will welcome you warmly and provide local information. There is easy parking at the hotel and the #100 bus to Nice, with several stops along the way, runs right in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, there are no restaurants within walking distance. We didn’t have a car so we took the #100 (1€) everywhere. The public bus/train system along the Riviera is excellent. We made the mistake of taking the train from Nice to Roquebrune the first time and wound up calling a taxi as the walk to the hotel was straight up. The taxi charges 20€ just to pick you up. We took the #100 back to Nice which was much easier, there’s luggage storage under the bus and the last stop in Nice is the airport. You can walk to Roquebrune Old Town, but it’s quite a hike up the hill as there’s no bus. On the Sunday, we arrived all the shops were closed and Martine offered to fix us lunch/dinner. She fixed us a green salad with homemade vinaigrette dressing, bread, 4 or 5 different types of cheese on a cheese board, grapes, walnuts and a beverage. The food was yummy, but the presentation was amazing. White linens, crystal glasses, crystal bowl for washing the grapes, grape scissors, linen napkin under the cheese with fern leaves, grape leaves under the grapes and all served in the breakfast room with a wonderful view.

The only negative was the mix-up in our reservation. We had booked 6 nights, but Patricia had double-booked the 6th night so we had to move. We spent the 6th day in Menton as planned, leaving our luggage at Le Roquebrune, and then took the #100 bus into Nice where we stayed in an average airport hotel. It wasn’t really the way we wanted to spend our last night in France, but it was very convenient the next morning. Patricia felt very bad about the mix-up and on our last night at Le Roquebrune she offered us a bottle of wine, Cotes de Provence, and appetizers as compensation.

The positives outweigh the negatives and I would definitely stay at Le Roquebrune again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MilesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

This tiny hotel is outstanding.
The two sisters who run this establishment (ably assisted by Jean Pierre) are an absolute delight. No thing is too much trouble. Their welcome is warm, they offer helpful advice to enjoy the time spent in the area and do everything they can to make your time with them the best it can be. Our four nights with them is truly memorable.
The hotel is well placed for enjoying the eastern end of the Cote D'Azur and you can easily utilise the excellent public transport facilities. Parking was available at the hotel but the roads of the Cote D'Azur are congested.
Our room - L'Horizon - was immaculate in stunning white with a charming terrace. Its bathroom was spacious.
The breakfasts, served with a stunning view of the bay, were simple but reeked of the quality ingredients and presentation associated with a Michelin starred chef that is one of the sisters.
we loved this place and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VisitorKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
1.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte-Carlo Beach
Monte-Carlo Beach
#2 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#5 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
99 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Roquebrune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Roquebrune

Address: 100 avenue Jean Jaures, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range: $139 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Roquebrune 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faw minutes away from the heart of Monte-Carlo and Menton,you will be warmly welcome on the coastal cornice along the sea front to Italy, you will be warmly welcomed at Le Roquebrune.Patricia and Marine offer in their hôtel of 6 six charming rooms, includind one little suite for handicapped.Each room is air conditioned has its own terrace like a balcony overhanging the mediterraneen sea. Each room has a parking place reserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Le Roquebrune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing