We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Roquebrune
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regency(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westminster(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
Les Deux Freres(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte-Carlo Beach(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Les Jardins Du Cap(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
Hotel Le Grand Cap(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Victoria(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Reine d'Azur(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alexandra(Roquebrune-Cap-Martin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
102
47
7
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
47
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelwonderful viewwi fipatriciasistersbalconymonaco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 164 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We arrived by train, and the hotel was a 5 minute drive away, The sister were fantastic hosts, and they offered to pick us up from the train station. From other reviews about the cost of food and drinks, we came prepared with lots of snacks and our own wine, so we weren't stuck in bind when we got hungry. The breakfast is expensive: 12Euro for the breads and coffee, plus another 10Euro if you want an omelet. Since we saved on other things like dinner, we did opt to have breakfast on the nice upper terrace.

For dinner, one night we took the bus to Monaco (15mins, bus stop right across the street) and for the second night we walked up to the village. The little village is a 30min walk (the last 20mins is stairs to the top). It was worth it when we got to the top! Lots of places to eat, and the view is incredible. We went at night when it was a cooler.

The room was great! Great views from the windows, and patio. You won't find a more reasonably priced placed to stay with a ocean view.

I found the walk to beach not too difficult, and it is much nicer than the crowded beaches in Nice. They have umbrellas, beach mats and towels for you to use.

Air Conditioning works great. No problems there.

Some travelers complained about the noise from the road and train. Perhaps I am not sensitive to these issues, but I barely heard anything. I found it so relaxing and quiet. Maybe, there was some road noise when you sat on the patio, but definitely no issues when the windows are closed. I heard not a peep from any other room. I actually don't ever recall even running into another guest (except one couple at breakfast)

Room Tip: We stayed in Le Levant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wixkix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This little nice hotel with it's wonderful onwers is all you expect from a stay at the French Riviera. The whole hotel is presented in white, a wonderful contrast to the blue sky and sea. All rooms have there own teracce or balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the Cap Martin. The breakfast is served so lovingly while you are sitting in the privacy of your own teracce or at the balcony of the restaurant with its opanoramic view. You are feeling just like a part of the familiy hoping to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel is located at the bifurcation of moyenne / basse corniche and not far of one of the best roads of the world (haute corniche). We have rented a car, we had no parking problem here. The rooms are charming (I've seen them all), the breakfast is delicious and you have a perfect atmosphere (dinner too). The cuisine is very good, yet expensive, but you are in a expensive region you would not expect something else I think.. The beach is not far but be aware of a lot of stairs (not a problem to us). The old village is a Must See (spectacular panoramic views, from Monaco to Menton, lot of history).
The holiday was perfect due to hotel too. I did heard cars but I slept one of the best of my life here!!! The staff was very nice / helpful, many thanks to Madame Patricia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragos43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This would have to be one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at. The view from our room and from the dinning room was stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a great location. We were visiting for the tennis which was a really nice short walk away. Close to other attractions and always looked forward to coming back to the hotel at the end of the day/night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SindeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at La Roquebrune for one night and wish it had been longer.  Arriving at the hotel, we immediately felt welcome when we saw a parking place had been reserved for us just outside the hotel in a small lot, clearly marked with a sign with our names on it, even though we hadn't requested it.  Entering the hotel, the sister who met us was charming, even picking up & carrying a rather heavy case down the winding spiral steps to our room.  Our room (Le Levant) was very special with its stunning view of the Mediterranean from the small balcony and from the large bay windows beside the bed.  Everything was decorated  and arranged beautifully, from the lovely paintings on the walls to the stylish modern bathroom.  The bed was comfortable, with extra pillows in the cupboard.  Some people have complained about noise from the road, and it can be heard, but it didn't really disturb us.  The noise of the train passing below is also clearly heard, but we only found it added to the charm as we could see the train winding its way around the coast.  Sometimes we could even hear the waves lapping onto the beach far below.   The food was superb, though expensive, and we enjoyed the delicious fish soup and cheese board made with care & presented beautifully, while sitting in the lovely dining room which we had to ourselves in front of the splendid view of the sea.  We discovered from the photos on the piano that Winston Churchill and his wife had been visitors at the hotel, adding an interesting historical background - the sisters remember his visits when they were girls.  Breakfast the next morning was just as delicious and we could have had it in the privacy of our own room, but opted to eat in the dining room with its panoramic view.  We took a quick walk down to the beach, which wasn't crowded at the time we were there.  It's not a sandy beach, but seemed pleasant aside from that, with all the amenities.  The walk back up to the hotel is strenuous, taking about 15 minutes up a steep slope, so not for the unfit or elderly. 
We were totally charmed by this lovely, beautifully decorated hotel and its truly welcoming and hospitable owners, who seemed to genuinely care about their guests and want them to enjoy their stay and we look forward to returning some day.  We recommend staying in Le Golfe Bleu as the views must be even more magical, though we didn't see it ourselves.  We have no hesitation in giving this hotel our highest recommendation for those who are looking for something out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hayjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews