We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
22
34
13
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
34
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view from the balcony baguette the bus croissants path monaco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 81 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2015

The accomodation is simple, but clean and there's everything you need (kitchen, bathroom ...). It is very close to the beach (5 minutes footwalk) and only two kilometers from Monaco. For this great location at the Côte d'azur it is definetly good value for money, but surely no luxury. Really great, though, is the balcony, with a beautiful view directly on the sea!
The welcoming at the reception was really nice. There's a garage for the cars, which is quite important as it's not always safe to leave the car in the street in southern France. The beach was not with sand, but stones, no dream beach, but enough to enjoy the sun and the sea.
We stayed there three nights and for this time it was perfect, but I personally whould not decide to spend my whole holiday there.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiSch85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in the residence and I wish next time to spend more time there. I think one week would have been better. There are just too many interesting places to visit in this region. About the residence itself, first thing is the stunning sea view you get from your balcony. Although most of the apartments seem to have the view, ask for it when booking just to be sure. We were at the 3rd floor and it was amazing. The rest is pretty basic, it is not a luxury resort, there is no aircon in the apartment, just a fan. The opening time for the reception is also limited to the morning and 3 hours in the afternoon. I wish there would be someone on the spot at any time. The flat has everything you need including a dish washer. Price was affordable compared to the many resorts on the coast at this time of the year. I will certainly go there again for a longer stay! Last thing the beach is just a 4 minutes walk down the hill. Very close.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flushball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

First time in this place and kind of disappointed. Apartments are equipped but no air condition, if you have bigger car you will experience issues with the parking as the residence parking is very limited. You will need a car or bus transport to go to the beaches as the beach under residence (takes a bit of downhill and climbing on the way back) does not have any services. In addition, overall French Riviera in this part tends to be expensive and not really worth the money. You will be much better off visiting Italy or Croatia or Greece.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dmocevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry C, Gérant at Le Golfe Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Concerning the air conditionned some projects are on study but at the end of the day you can
breathe a sea breeze.
Parkings are indeed provided in underground garage for vehicles less than 2 Tons ;
otherwise some outside parkings can be occupied according to availability (without
reservation)
Our site is quiet and surrounded by a wooded area, rather more than in other Côte
d'Azur little towns.
There is a quiet beach underneath the residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015

The "Le Golfe Bleu" in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin is a great place to stay if you want to enjoy Monaco, but don't want to spend a big amount of money. We stayed at a big apartment for 6-8 persons last summer and only payed about 280 Euros. The receptionists were always friendly and helpful. To my surprise they could also speak english, german and portuguese! The apartments are big, clean and have a beautiful view over the sea. The building also has a little path to the beach and Monaco is just a view minutes away by bus. There's only negative thing I can say about it, the design of the rooms is very old and the wifi didn't work so well. Nevertheless, we had a wonderful stay there!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda_Hdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were very happy to spend a wonderful week in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, and Golfe Bleu was our choice for a great low-budget stay. We were 5 friends (part of a larger group) and shared one three-room appartment. Best advantages: sea view, clean rooms, fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher & microwave, huge balcony with two doors (one from the bedroom and one from the living room). As Le Golfe Bleu is close to the beach and "Le Corbusier" promenade, we used to wake up early for a nice jogging round on the path and back (1 hour), after which we enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony, in the morning sun, watching the waves.
The train station is close and you can hear the trains, but this no big deal, as they are rapid trains and make a hardly audible wooshing sound. Indeed there are no shops around, but you can take the bus for three stops to the nearest supermarket in Monte Carlo, or walk 20 minutes. Roquebrune - old village - is reachable on foot, with a lot of steps to climb, but this makes the trip even more enjoyable. You can reach Menton, the pearl of Cote d'Azur, walking on Le Corbusier path and promenade Robert Shuman (about one and a half to two hours). Bus 100 can take you to both directions - to Menton or to Nice (port) through Monaco, so you have a lot of places to visit and enjoy.
Le Golfe Bleu is very conveniently located for a lot of activities: jogging, walking, exploring, sunbathing, paragliding. If looking for a quiet low-budget place to stay, this is what you are looking for.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Vara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry C, Solange Receptionist at Le Golfe Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2015

Hello Sir.

Thank you very much for your review.

We have been very happy to welcome you at our Residence le Golfe Bleu and happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy to tell you that the train station which is near our Residence Le Golfe bleu is open since April 4th; so people can use the train or the Bus n° 100 to come in our Residence or to visit Menton, Monaco and Nice from our Residence.

I confirm that our Residence is very well located for a lot activities for family and children and our free swimming pool is open from May to October for all the guests of our Residence.


We look forward to see you soon in The Golfe bleu a goods hollidays.


Whith ours best whises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews