We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We certainly won't be back”
Review of Le Golfe Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Golfe Bleu
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I have spent 14 days at Le Golfe Bleu with my familly, and I really mean that I have wasted my holiday.

It is located in the middle of non urbanised area. Nearest market is 2 km far, so when my 3 yeras old child wanted an ice cream, I had to go there by the bus. The same story was every morning, when somebody had to go shopping for the groceries. Yes, I could use my car to go to the market, but the garage is underground (you must use a lift for your car) and it is very complicated to get your car outside. The stairs to the garage are very steep, and the light is poor (sometimes you are in the complete dark), so I had an impression that Freddy Krueger will come in front of me.

The resort is conveniently located near the bus stop and the train station, so we were using public transportation often.

The swimming pool is small and often overcrowded. The "children playground" is terrible, and I couldn't let my child play there at all.

The beach is near, but you have to use a lot of stairs to get to it. If I have to describe Roquebrune-Cap-Martin with one word it would be STAIRS (and more stairs).

We didn't manage to find any restaurants near the resort.

Rooms are rather small with elemetary furniture. If you want to use towels and bed sheets, you have to bring them from home, or to pay 8,5 eur/week pp. Internet access will cost you another 5 eur/week, but you will enjoy in the astonish high speed of 300 kbps (yes it is kbps, not mbps). At this speed you can't use youtube or other streaming services. This means that you will be limited to about 30 TV channels (mostly French) which are preset on room TV. There is no aircondition in the room, so If you want to cook it can be difficult to cool the room.

The staff is friendly and the view from the balcony is beautiful. Those are the only things about this resort that I liked.

Monaco is near (5 min by bus or train), and Nice isn't so far (30 min by train), so I have spent most of my time there.

I certainly won't visit this resort again, and I will send a letter of complaint to my travel agent who recomended it to me.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mzivkovic012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Le Golfe Bleu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Aurélien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry C, Gérant at Le Golfe Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank fanny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Neroxx34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry C, Gérant at Le Golfe Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Feelopate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry C, Gérant at Le Golfe Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
1.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Beach
Monte-Carlo Beach
#2 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Roquebrune
Le Roquebrune
#3 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#5 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
98 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Golfe Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Golfe Bleu

Address: 5 avenue Georges Drin, Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Le Golfe Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing