We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A welcoming and relaxing break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Verger Maelvi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Verger Maelvi
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimaud
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A welcoming and relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights while in the area for a wedding. We were looking for a few days of R&R away from hectic life in the UK. It was a perfect venue - close enough to everything, yet far enough for some tranquility. The pool and gardens are immaculate, the rooms are large and cleaned daily to a very high standard.

The owners are very friendly and definitely make you feel at home. We will be back and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Grimaud area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyMcMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
120
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel in Grimaud is near enough to St Tropez and Ste Maxime to spend time there but is a calm oasis to come back to. The rooms are super, the service and the welcome are wonderful, the owners are charming. Lying by the pool is amazingly quiet and relaxing. This was our second time and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cas2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

A friend of mine reserved the hotel as we were invited for a birthday in the region. The family taking care of the hotel is very friendly, helpfull and fluent in german and english. The rooms are really nice with a large bathroom. Very quiet and chill out athmosphere in the middle of a marvelous landscape. While snacks are served outside the main season, there is no "real" food being served. A fair but not cheap price quality hotel, we would go again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is family run and is absolutely beautiful. The setting is so picturesque. The room we had was amazing with a lovely balcony to relax on and admire the lovely pool and garden. Only 5 minutes drive from the village of Grimaud, which has a number of really nice restaurants to choose from. Also not far from Port Grimaud, where you can get a ferry to St Tropez or Ste Maxime. Definitely recommend and hope to return.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite but I am sure all rooms would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Located in the pleasant Grimaud, this hotel is a beautiful house, very clean and well decorated. It's a excellent choice for avoiding the crowded streets and expensive hotels in Saint Tropez. Great value hotel. I would come back there for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuilhReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Before booking I read some of he trip advisor reviews about this hotel, I was very sceptical when one said that the room was worthy of being in a five star hotel, however having stayed there now I couldn't agree more! The hotel is perfect. We stayed as a family of four in the Suite Maelvi which was beautifully designed and spacious, the bathroom was large and the private outdoor terrace was delightful . Our room was immaculately clean on arrival and then was cleaned every day to a very high standard including a turndown service at bedtime. The gardens are well planted and very well tended. The swimming pool area is lovely, the children played happily for hours whilst we watched from the sun loungers. We used the bar several times and were offered beautiful local wines. The restaurant opens at lunch time and offers a limited but pleasant range of snacks. Breakfast is the only thing I would change, it was priced at twenty euros per person, however I only have yoghurt at breakfast and the children just a croissant and a glass of juice, this would have cost sixty Euros, we chose instead to drive or walk up to the village to take breakfast instead which was inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here after our first day of cycling: after 8 hours on a bike one deserves such a hotel. The water in the swimming pool was very refreshing, the rooms clean and good shower facilities. We had a couple of rooms on the ground floor, overlooking the garden and swimming pool.
The German owners are very friendly and helpful. The wifi works and the rose is cool and very drinkable. They don't serve dinner, but breakfast is great. There is a campsite nearby, which, surprisingly, cooked great food and very reasonable prices. Worth staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimaud
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Pierrerie - Grimaud
3.8 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Suffren
Hotel Le Suffren
#1 of 10 in Grimaud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Restanques du Golfe de Saint-Tropez
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez
1.4 mi away
Maison Prestige Roberto Geissini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Verger Maelvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Verger Maelvi

Property: Le Verger Maelvi
Address: Route de collobrieres, 83310, Grimaud, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Grimaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Verger Maelvi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niché dans la verdure, ce bel hôtel bénéficie d'un climat exceptionnel: doux l'hiver, chaud sans être suffocant l'été, du fait de la proximité du cours La Giscle qui vient ajouter à son caractère romantique.Positionné à seulement 11 kilomètres de Saint Tropez (1/4 d'heure en voiture) l' hôtel bénéficie d'une situation géographique stratégique car on peut très aisément partir à la découverte de la Provence sans avoir à subir les importants bouchons du bord de mer...Les chambres spacieuses et lumineuses ont été rénovées 2009 et/ou 2010 et proposent de magnifiques salles de bain ; de même qu'un original 'Pavillon Environnemental' a été créé en 2010 offrant de superbes nouvelles chambres écologiques et luxueuses ouvrant directement sur une nature exubérante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Verger Maelvi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Verger Maelvi Grimaud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing