We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for exploring Nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
margie4ko...
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring Nice”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A newly renovated apartment on the 7th floor with beautiful views of the nearby hills. Located in a residential area, but a 5 minute walk to small grocery with yummy bakery next door. Another few minutes away from bus stops and the beach. There is some street noise when the windows are open. We were there in mid-September, the weather was cooler than normal, so we had the windows closed late at night. The private parking lot accommodates multiple buildings, so there are very few open spaces. Try to arrive before 5:00 pm. There is street parking on hilly areas about 5 minutes walk away. Photos on the website accurately depict the apartment. Lots of extras included--paper towels, plastic wrap, dish soap, etc. which made it easy for us to stay there without multiple stops at the grocery. Thanks Vasken!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Everything you need and beautiful views”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There is everything you need for a comfortable stay in the apartment. The beach is 2 minutes down the road (pebbles) but after paying 15 euros for a sunlounger to find that you can only eat or drink from the place you are hiring from (8 euros for a 330ml bottle of water!) i bought a lilo for 7 euros and took it to the beach which was very comfortable to lie on and took my own food and drink!
The owner Vasken was very helpful and replied to my messages straight away. I twisted my ankle and tore my tendons and he was very good with advice and checking to see how i was after i went to hospital.
There isn't a lot to do in the actual Fabron district but the town centre is only a 10 minute bus ride away (no. 9/10 bus) takes you straight there. The buses go to almost everywhere you want to but please take note they stop running in the evenings abut 9pm so you have to take a taxi which is very expensive, if you don't have the Uber app, download it before you go and order it to pick you up from the airport when you arrive as there will be no more than a 5 minute wait and they are half the price of taxis! The drivers are very smart and friendly. We hired an 8 seater Mercedes for 4 hours to take us to Eze/Monaco/Monte Carlo for 280 euros which split between 4 of us wasn't too bad. You have to enter your card details when you download the app so the fare is taken straight from your card and you just tip the driver. If booking privately for a long trip which we did, book the uber to go to town and then do a deal with the driver!!
There is a Carrefour supermarket just at the bottom of the road which sells everything and next door is a wonderful patisserie which sells the most amazing fresh fruit tartes!
The Promenade des Anglaise just down the road is a lovely place to walk and see the beautiful azure sea.
We had a lovely time and would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot but very nice, clean and friendly”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

tiny elevators and no air condition up on the seventh floor, but everything else turned out to be just perfect. The house manager helped us out wirth a second set of keys, it was easy to contact the owner. parking in the seperated area was no Problem in the early season (June). the place itself is about 2 km outside the very Center but only 2 min away from the beach, wich is clean and open for the public. around the Corner we found an excellently sorted small Supermarket with. the Apartment was very clean, with two small bedrooms and one livingroom-kitchen. also the bath room and extra toilet are in a good modern design. shower, tv, wifi: perfect. it took a night to get used to the heat, though. there are fans in every room but no air condition. also the nearby main road never sleeps, so there is a certain level of car noise non stop. not having a direct view at the sea was not a Problem for us. waking up, we looked at a beautiful hill with old Villas on it. the friendly service and perfect cleanliness are the best aspects of this place in nice. if you dont mind taking the car for bigger rides and if you can handle the heat, this is an option of very good value.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent flat in good location.”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very nice flat only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 2 minutes walk to Carrefour supermarket, plus a boulangerie next to the supermarket. Fresh, warm croissants for breakfast each morning!

The flat is clean, comfortable and offers all that is needed for a holiday stay. It is on the 7th floor of a block, so has a lovely view looking out north onto the rising ground of Nice. We found eating out expensive and sometimes poor food and service. So instead, we bought food at the Carrefour and enjoyed some simple meals with the full length doors open, enjoying the view.

The flat is located 2 miles from the airport & 2 miles from the Old Town area. There is a very good bus service to and from the airport, so no need to take an expensive taxi. The bus stop on the Promenade Anglaise is 3 minutes walk to the flat. That also gives access to buses going everywhere. If travelling by train somewhere, the number 12 travels to the Gare de Ville in 10 minutes.

The owner is very friendly and helpful throughout. Our flight arrived late evening but he made sure that we were met promptly and efficiently with the flat's key.

Suggestions are needed for good restaurants. There really is an issue with many restaurants being expensive and not offering great cuisine. The Old Town whilst lovely is a bit of a tourist trap.

If visiting Nice again, we would definitely go back to this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room.
Liked least: The little lifts that the block has but that is not the owner's fault.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire190...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment and very good location.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My friends and I had a fantastic time in Nice, the apartment was very nice and modern, and very well located just by the beach. It was very near a bus stop to get into the old city or to the train station. There is a local shop two minutes away and a cash point. We were very pleased with our choice and would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to explore Nice and the surrounding areas. We went to Monaco and Cannes on the train which were an easy distance away.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan N
1 review
“Great Apartment, well modernized, very good situated in Nice”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is very good located on the half way from the airport to the center of the city. It is part of a big compound (including a reception where you get very friendly help and the keys). Even though the compound is huge, it is quite, clean, safe (closed during nighttime) and inhabited by many friendly people.
When you are stepping out of the compound where the apartment belongs to the first entrance right next to the gate you enjoy the view of the sea. It is just two streets away from the Promenade des Anglais. Thus you have direct connection to public transport. Within a 10 minute bus ride you are in the centre. On the half way to the beach a Carrefour City market provides everything you might need. Next to it is a really good bakery. There is also a big hospital within walking distance. It made us feel good since we were travelling with 2 little kids.
The apartment itself is on the 7th floor (top of the building) with a great view to the hillside of Nice. It is nicely renovated and provides lots of shelf and cabinet space. Remarkable for old French apartments: There is a sink in the toilet room. The kitchen with a huge refrigerator contains all the important things to get along. Wifi and internet TV keeps you connected easily.
The Owner Vasken is a nice guy who is “holding your hand” by mobile phone (SMS, calling, internet) as long as you need it to get along. He even took care of us (with the help of his lovely parents) and provided a whole set of fans, one for each room. That helped us to get along with the temperature in the apartment. It was summer.
The time we spent in Nice and the apartment was great. Whenever we come back, that apartment would be our choice again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchyk
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Nice.”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My 3rd visit to Nice & no doubt the best place I have stayed at so far. The apartment is located on the top floor of a rather large accomodation/business block which is good in that there is no one above to make a racket. As stated the apartment was recently refurbished and has everything you want supplied. It is roomy enough for 4 people but I would not recommend 6 guest as per the advert. Also the bedding arrangements for 6 would be very limited & I would suggest that really it is only a 4 person apartment. The sofa, at best, would suit one person only & even so it wasn't that comfortable. The 2 other double beds were very good and rooms were of a good size. Bathroom was large and great shower etc. Lovely extras provided were toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner and a bottle of wine in the fridge.
Parking was provided in a large open carpark which has a security gate etc. Location was fantastic for the beach and public transport and also easy access to the airport. Great views. I would stay at this place again and recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was
Liked least: Couch come bed
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing