We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Food”
Review of Le Tire bouchon

Le Tire bouchon
Ranked #235 of 2,355 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

We found this lovely restaurant in old town. Tried the starter that had vegetable stuffed with meat and my partner had tuna tataki. For mains I had the lamb shank with mash that was really good and my partner had the beef tagalati. Really something worth trying if you are in the area. Prices are also very decent.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank DeanS2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We just had a really bad experience at this restaurant. We waited 45 min for a well done burger and a medium entrecote which turned out to be rare. The manager then told us in a rude way, not to order a well done burger if we did not want to wait. When we complained about the rare entrecote which was impossible to cut, we were lectured that it was “french medium”, and asked to leave. Our offer to pay was declined.
A very bizarre experience. We have dined in France for many years including fine dining but never, ever had an experience like this.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank TCPCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

We ate here a few times during our stay in Nice at lunchtime and enjoyed it each time. Situated in the old town, a great place to sit outside with lunch and a drink and people watch. The lunch menu was great, salads, bagels and main courses plus daily specials. The bagels are huge and served with a side salad and the wine was lovely, also reasonably priced. Definitely worth a visit if you're in the area.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 958leanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

I’ve had the certified best burger in the UK- I thought that was the best, I was wrong. This is the best burger I’ve ever tried. I can honestly say that if I was in Nice for 5 days I would come here every day.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Grocollll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the waitress at our hotel and it did not disappoint. One of the best meals I have EVER eaten! I had the veal and my husband had the octopus dish. Staff were friendly and forgiving of my terrible French! A wonderful meal for our last night in France. Merci beaucoup!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SLDandBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tire bouchon also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Tire bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing