We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fine experience”
Review of Le Tire bouchon

Le Tire bouchon
Reserve with
Le Tire bouchon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 1,925 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $20 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very fine experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were looking for restaurants to try and saw this one, so booked a table, both being very impressed by the level of both service and food on offer in such a small area.
Came away resolved to try again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    401
    120
    61
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, friendly service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at Le Tire Bouchon. The restaurant looks a bit small (it is small indeed) but it is of course the quality of the food that counts. We are not food critics but we go out for dinner frequently and we appreciate quality yet unpretentious restaurants, so Le Tire Bouchon was a perfect fit for us: tasty and informal with friendly staff and good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobertV1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came upon this place by chance and liked the look of the menu and also the inside space. We opted for the Bistro menu -3courses for 21.90 euros. Particularly enjoyed my terrine starter, beef main and sorbet/chocolate fondant. My wife enjoyed her salmon main and chocolate mousse dessert. Excellent quality food beautifully presented. Efficient service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gazuk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had heard this restaurant was good and, looking for somewhere to eat, tried it by chance. I am surprised to find it so far down the list of restaurants in Nice as it was really good. There were no spaces outside so we sat in the narrow and deep scarlet and mirrored interior-really striking. The service was quick and very friendly both from the waitress and someone who I presume was the owner. I had salmon brulee for a starter which had a hint of sweetness to it and I had to fight off my wife and two daughters from finishing it for me. My main was a filet steak which was tender and cooked to perfection.The bill for the four of us for three courses including a pretty good bottle of red was 191 euros which for the quality I thought took some beating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pistachio Creme brûlée is to die for!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We had the Magret de Canard with fig, cod with mashed sweet potatoes as main courses, both were lovely. For desert we tried the mini deserts, cheeses and tarte fine aux pommes. The Creme brûlée in the mini deserts was definitely the show stealer. Lovely flavour, light and with an ultra crisp light top. Service pleasant and understated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Totty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tire bouchon also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Tire bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing