We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a wisit”
Review of Vegan Gorilla

Vegan Gorilla
Ranked #170 of 2,318 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Description: In the gorilla nest, Come and eat our kitchen organic and homemade! Everything is vegan and gluten free
Restaurant details
Description: In the gorilla nest, Come and eat our kitchen organic and homemade! Everything is vegan and gluten free
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

An exiting taste experience. The meny is small, but the quality of the food is great. A lot of flavors that work together.
The dessert with three different cakes (witch even was glutenfree and vegan) rounded of a quality meal

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lars-Georg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 362 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We went here for dinner. Everything they serve is vegan and gluten free.
We are not vegetarians, but the food doesn't lack anything.
We are dinner and dessert - with a lot of taste in both dishes.
They change their menu every week.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ingrid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

very simple super fresh food, not lot of choise but more than enoght to please everyone, not expensive and very friendly staff

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank GerardV48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Face it, for someone on a vegan or vegetarian diet there is little choice in this part of France. I still eat seafood but love vegetarian dishes with fresh local ingredients. However, as they seem to restrict themselves to vegan, they had to give reliable "tasty" stuff like cheese, butter, cream, eggs... a pass. My starter (onion stew) was great but I simply don't like a main course which tastes like gingerbread.

"Young" place, very nice staff, "pichet" wine was good.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Very nicely prepared food. But a very small menu with only a couple daily choices. However, the choices were both great. Dessert was also excellent.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patp738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertonca, Propriétaire at Vegan Gorilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thank you! Small choice because we. Hence every week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegan Gorilla also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Vegan Gorilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing