We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Bianco

Caffe Bianco
Reserve with
Caffe Bianco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 1,866 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a meal here on our short stay in Nice. The restaurant was fully booked, but we managed to get a table as they opened at 7:30. The food, service, and atmosphere were all fantastic. We also appeared to be the only tourists there - its always encouraging to find a place the locals like!

Helpful?
1 Thank nathojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    60
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fresh food and kind service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Caffe Bianco is just couple of blocks away from Gallerie Lafayette and easy to find. We went there after seeing reviews on TA for the first time and left very satisfied. We had cuttlefish salad (this is possibly the best salad i've ever had!), duck with vegetable, steak with wine sauce and profiterole (ice cream puff with chocolate sauce) as dessert. Absolutely fantastic!

We went back 2 days later as the restaurant we selected for the night was all booked. I think Caffe Bianco is still a hidden gem and was able to accomodate us again! We enjoyed the food as much as we did the first time. A new dish I tries was Sea bass with spaghetti vegetable. It was so fresh and delicious!

We would definately go back to Caffe Bianco! Btw their house wine (Vignerons de Correns BIO. we had red.) was very good. smooth and easy to drink with delicious food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank andomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful food prepared with passion, at great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This restaurant meets exactly the criteria I look for when finding a restaurant:
1) off the main road
2) family owned
3) A smaller menu
these mean fewer overheads and wastage, hence better food at a cheaper price. I prefer a small menu of great food to a large menu of indifferent food
The 29 euro menu is very good value in view of the quality of the food, particularly so for Nice; I paid a 2 euro supplement for a truffle salad as a starter, which is an amazing price for truffles.
.
Monsieur obviously prepares the food fresh to order and presents it with love and care. This means service is obviously not quick, but this isn't fast food and Madame serves with discreet charm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank colLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine French Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

After reading other reviews online we decided to give this place a try on our second night in Nice. We were pleased to find that it exceeded our expectations. The €29 set menu changes frequently depending on the fresh food that is available and was exceptional value for money. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, this was truly a fine French dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshgunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“one of Nice's best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Some recent reviewers exaggerate a bit, but Nice is so full of tourist traps and pseudo-Italian restaurants that one feels a sense of relief at the Caffe Bianco. Unpretentious competence in the kitchen, with excellent ingredients. A very pleasant mousse as an antipasto, an outstanding steak cooked just as I wished, pleasant reasonably-priced provencal wine recommended by the restaurant, very good creme brulee. My guest was equally satisfied. Relaxing ambience. Surprisingly few customers that evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wollaton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Bianco also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Caffe Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing