We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Differing opinions”
Review of Cesar Milano

Cesar Milano
Ranked #3 of 65 Dessert in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Made a special trip because of the ratings. I was disappointed due to the limited flavor choices and was not impressed by the gelato; however, my husband thought it was the best of the three gelaterias we tried over our trip.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlequinGelati, Gérant at Cesar Milano, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre message, que nous découvrons à l'instant.
Nous sommes navrés que votre expérience n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Notre fabrication de glaces suit une procédure ancestrale qui fait de nos produits exactement les mêmes depuis des années. Nous veillerons à ce que nos équipes continuent à vous offrir le meilleur. Votre époux possède peut-être un palais mieux formé ?
Notre établissement gastronomique met toujours tout en œuvre pour répondre au plus près aux exigences de sa clientèle. N'hésitez pas à vous faire reconnaître lors d'un prochain passage. Bien sincèrement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 414 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We visited here today after discovering that it wasn't too far from our hotel and that it had very favourable reviews on T.A.! Lots of very appealing flavours on display, and ultimately it was a difficult decision to narrow my choice down to two flavours to purchase! I finally went for strawberry and cookie flavours, but we have agreed to visit again tomorrow so to try more of the ice cream flavours on show...!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Andy_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Cesar Milano had a great variety of gelato and super sweet workers behind the counter. They let us sample flavors before we finally decided and then sat for a long time and people-watched while we enjoyed our gelato.

The location is awesome too! Just about an 8-10 minute walk from the beach.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I specifically went due to the great reviews on trip advisor and i am glad i did! I ordered a smoothie and husband got a milkshake. Both freshly made and were full of flavour. The range of ice cream was huge - but we were there at 10am so didn't try. My French is shocking but the staff were very understanding and helped perfectly.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank linsayr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Best italian ice creams I ever tasted : the choice of the best products, the choice of excellence in the savoir faire, not only in making each flavor but in marrying them in best ice creams cakes .... "C'est une tuerie" as we say in French !

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesar Milano also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cesar Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.