We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Nihon Ramen & Tonkatsu”
Review of kamogawa

kamogawa
Ranked #245 of 2,313 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Perfect Nihon Ramen & Tonkatsu !! my husband said is same taste as when he used to eat in restaurants in Japan! Sugoi! Great size! Great service! Tonkatsu comes with missoshiru spinach with sessame sauce tea water to drink rice plus tonkatsu!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank giselef755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

very nice people serving very good food, excellent sushi. we were quite early (19:30) so service was quick, after that count in some waiting time ( table next to us) but worth waiting!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pimanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at Kamokawa last week and we were very disappointed by the rude service we experienced....we ordered quite many dishes and the old waiter forgot one of them , we didn’t complain about that but when we wanted to order something else another waiter unpolitely said to us that the kitchen was closed already at h 22:00 and it was just h22:02!! Besides the fact that we were visiting as tourists and didn’t expect them to close that early , they could have asked us if everything was alright or may be if we needed something else if they cared about their customers.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank linlan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

special menus, all fresh sushis, friendly personnels, clean and comfy restaurant. somon menu for 2 costs €38. wines, beers, different drinks, all is available until last order time as 10pm. reservation id recommended if you'd like to sit at front room but orher room has no big difference. many sushi options and combo menus are served as one by one with a generous hospitality.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Turkeer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Since restaurant is part of the hospitality industry, the most important thing should be: to provide great service with an CORRECT ATTITUDE!
I was blamed by the Chinese male staff because we didn’t know the wet towels that been put in the middle of the table will be taken away if we don’t use it immediately...
The manager chose to say it’s all my fault because I didn’t speak with him in his native language...(which at first I didn’t know he speaks Mandarin as well, but serious?!) however once I knew that, I spoke with him in Mandarin but got a really BAD attitude to ask us to choose ‘JUST WHATEVER’, though we just wanted to know what’re the recommendations since the menu was different than what we saw online.
I would say the food was alright, the rest of the staff were nice but obviously not the manager and that Chinese male staff who wears glasses....it was totally a RIDICULOUS experience I’ve ever had!
Additionally, please be aware that if the staff doesn’t like what you’ve ask, he will go complain to his manager as loud as you can hear from the seat and laugh at you to make you feel like you are the one who did wrong!

Date of visit: May 2018
4  Thank erinchen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kamogawa also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to kamogawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing