We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, clean, safe apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kmoninn
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute, clean, safe apartment”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Two of us stayed in the Rue Gounod apartment for a girls weekend! The apartment was perfect! Two bedrooms, one with a full bed, one with two twin beds. The bathroom is shared and is situated between the two bedrooms, however, the bedrooms both have a mirror and plenty of plugs to get ready, so we didn't have any trouble sharing the bathroom. The apartment is on a higher floor, but there is an elevator. The balcony looks out over the city and was a nice place to have a drink or a coffee. The apartment is situated perfectly a few blocks from the train station in one direction and a few blocks from the water in the other. We didn't need transportation at all! We walked everywhere! We took the train into Monoco and Monte Carlo and spent a part of every day walking along the boardwalk by the water. Plenty of shops, restaurants and fun! Pat was FANTASTIC as a host! Available to answer questions and help out. They even booked us a car to and from the airport for the same price as a taxi which made arriving and leaving a breeze! Thank you for a wonderful girls holiday!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
“Lovely apartment ,central Nice overseen by Pat a most helpful lady”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful apartment in central Nice,we had arrived early and met at apartment by Pat who allowed us to leave our luggage while apartment was being readied.Pat was so helpful and gave us the info needed for a great time in Nice.Apartment was equipped with a starter pack,wine ,milk,tea etc. which was great.
Would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace/balcony
Liked least: Some building work/noise in the morning at the time of our stay
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
239Tony19...
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderfully kept apartment with a great location”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found the welcoming apartment spacious with all utensils ready to hand. The location close to the train station, nice restaurants, take aways and supermarkets makes life easy.
Happy to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and location
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reb65
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived fairly late evening and we were met within a short while by George (Pat. And Goerge are the caretakers) who had fresh bread and milk. He showed us the flat and the fridge was also laden with a few treats, very welcome when you arrive late in the day
Tha apartment was wonderful just how it looks on the internet and more.
The location is within 4 mins of two great boulangeries, 10 mins from the train station, 10 mins from the supermarket, 10 mins from the main tramlines, 10 mins from the seafront and 20 mins from old Nice.
It took us a two or three days to get to know all the above, but once settled we found it very easy.

Pat rang us the following day to make sure we were ok and the apartment was to our liking.

The apartment has a great balcony and views over the rooftops with the sun from about 11am to sunset. A great place to eat and lap up the sunshine.

The apartment has the traditional roller blinds on the balcony, which you will need now and again. We visited mid May and it was quite warm.

The facilities are second to non in the apartment and storage great. However, in the master bedroom the bed was a huge disappointment, I didn't get one full nights sleep and both our backs were aching halfway through our eight day stay.

The owner has been informed of this on a couple of occasions so hopefully that will be sorted out soon. Also we couldn't open one side of the wardrobe.

Otherwise the perfect place to stay.

We highly reconmend Le Bistrot d'Aintoine in Vieux Nice (old). You do need to book.

We also eat at la Rotonde Brasserie which is an experience and the food was quite good.

We managed to visit Monaco by bus, one euro fifty each way, very scenic journey, Cannes by train and Grasse by train. Remember to validate your ticket before boarding the train, otherwise you are subject to a spot fine, no excuses.

Worth noting on the train journeys between your departure station and destination, as long as you are travelling in the same direction you can jump on and off.

Overall a fabulous holiday which was enhanced by our great apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our apartment and the welcome by Pat. The point you make about the bed is well taken and we are in the process of renewing it this summer. Thank you also for your helpful recommendations about restaurants and things to do in Nice that I am sure will be useful to other visitors to the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey4...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment, good location.”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is easy to get to, 99 bus from Nice airport to main train station, about 20 mins and then a five minute walk. Owners are in UK and communicated well. We were met at the apartment and shown round by a very helpful lady, who met us again at the end of our stay. Nice to eat on the terrace, not a great view, but only about 10minutes walk from the front, 20 minute walk from the old town, and a bit further to the port area. Kitchen well equipped and nice bathroom. Bed could be more comfortable. Free wireless worked fine.
We walked to the Chagall ( excellent) and Matisse (average) museums. Catch the train to Biot and visit the Leger museum ( excellent). We didn't like Cannes. Antibes ( Picasso museum very good) and Juan le Pin worth a visit by train.
Take plenty of change or credit card to but train tickets and give yourself plenty of time to understand the ticket machines, remember to validate them at the barriers.
Boulangeries just round the corner, Casino supermarket two blocks away, and giant Monoprox 10 minutes walk. We intend to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself.
Liked least: The bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing