We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Reb65
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived fairly late evening and we were met within a short while by George (Pat. And Goerge are the caretakers) who had fresh bread and milk. He showed us the flat and the fridge was also laden with a few treats, very welcome when you arrive late in the day
Tha apartment was wonderful just how it looks on the internet and more.
The location is within 4 mins of two great boulangeries, 10 mins from the train station, 10 mins from the supermarket, 10 mins from the main tramlines, 10 mins from the seafront and 20 mins from old Nice.
It took us a two or three days to get to know all the above, but once settled we found it very easy.

Pat rang us the following day to make sure we were ok and the apartment was to our liking.

The apartment has a great balcony and views over the rooftops with the sun from about 11am to sunset. A great place to eat and lap up the sunshine.

The apartment has the traditional roller blinds on the balcony, which you will need now and again. We visited mid May and it was quite warm.

The facilities are second to non in the apartment and storage great. However, in the master bedroom the bed was a huge disappointment, I didn't get one full nights sleep and both our backs were aching halfway through our eight day stay.

The owner has been informed of this on a couple of occasions so hopefully that will be sorted out soon. Also we couldn't open one side of the wardrobe.

Otherwise the perfect place to stay.

We highly reconmend Le Bistrot d'Aintoine in Vieux Nice (old). You do need to book.

We also eat at la Rotonde Brasserie which is an experience and the food was quite good.

We managed to visit Monaco by bus, one euro fifty each way, very scenic journey, Cannes by train and Grasse by train. Remember to validate your ticket before boarding the train, otherwise you are subject to a spot fine, no excuses.

Worth noting on the train journeys between your departure station and destination, as long as you are travelling in the same direction you can jump on and off.

Overall a fabulous holiday which was enhanced by our great apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our apartment and the welcome by Pat. The point you make about the bed is well taken and we are in the process of renewing it this summer. Thank you also for your helpful recommendations about restaurants and things to do in Nice that I am sure will be useful to other visitors to the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey4...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment, good location.”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is easy to get to, 99 bus from Nice airport to main train station, about 20 mins and then a five minute walk. Owners are in UK and communicated well. We were met at the apartment and shown round by a very helpful lady, who met us again at the end of our stay. Nice to eat on the terrace, not a great view, but only about 10minutes walk from the front, 20 minute walk from the old town, and a bit further to the port area. Kitchen well equipped and nice bathroom. Bed could be more comfortable. Free wireless worked fine.
We walked to the Chagall ( excellent) and Matisse (average) museums. Catch the train to Biot and visit the Leger museum ( excellent). We didn't like Cannes. Antibes ( Picasso museum very good) and Juan le Pin worth a visit by train.
Take plenty of change or credit card to but train tickets and give yourself plenty of time to understand the ticket machines, remember to validate them at the barriers.
Boulangeries just round the corner, Casino supermarket two blocks away, and giant Monoprox 10 minutes walk. We intend to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself.
Liked least: The bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSam
le12 6uf
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Nice”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My first thought as I entered the apartment was that the photos don't do this lovely apartment justice. But photos can't portray the warm welcome we felt entering on a cool April night to warmth, light and a bottle of crisp Rose. With spacious, tasteful decour and attention to their visitors' needs, Chris and Dawn, the owners, obviously not only love and care for the apartment but they want their guests to feel equally at home. And we did. We enjoyed breakfast in the sunlit kitchen and long evenings playing cards on the terrace watching the sun go down. Apparently a terrace this big is rare in central Nice.

The location was perfect for us. 10 minutes walk from the seafront and it's stunning bay and 5 minutes walk from the train station.

We spent 6 enjoyable days...swimming in the sea (in early April!), cycling along the promenade,getting blissfully lost in the labrythine streets of the old town and of course eating! We ate wonderful food from Cambodian to Tunisian to French. My daughter says she had the best ice cream she has ever eaten in Arlequin Gelateria...and I think I could probably second that!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sat on the balcony watching the sunset in the evening,
Liked least: The pebbly beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pdxtravel...
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous and charming flat in Nice!”
Reviewed May 28, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here a week with two girlfriends for some relaxation. The flat is charming! The terrace/balcony was a good size where we could sit and have dinner as the sun went down. There was a well stocked kitchen and we found everything we needed to make some meals in. There is a grocer on almost every corner. On the street around the corner there was an amazing boulangerie with wonderful bread and croissants we got daily. Next door is a lovely shop with some good wines. And definitely you should get pizza from Pizza d'or if you stay here. We had it twice it was so good!

The two rooms are good size and both have connections to the shower/bath room. This could be inconvenient for some, but we didn't mind. There is a separate toilet in the hall. The beds were comfortable, but not luxe. The apartment is not air conditioned. We kept the windows open to get a cross breeze and this was good for us. Our hottest day was about 30. There are fans in all the bedrooms which helps. The living area is comfortable, the tv is a bit small but did the job nicely. There were also some DVDs available to watch, mostly French films, but that was fine with us. Also the wi-fi was great! The flat is on the fourth floor, but luckily there was a lift or luggage would have been an issue.

Location is just three short blocks from the main train station SCNF and the airport bus drops you here at a great rate. The area isn't much to look at, but two blocks toward the water and you are in some nicer areas. It's about a five-ten minute walk straight to the beach. There are some sun mats and towels and umbrellas at the flat but we chose to just pay for a chair daily for the comfort.

We really had no issues at all with this place. We all agreed this is definitely a place we would return too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcseg
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing