We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
473
411
68
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
411
68
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station and freshly squeezed orange juice old town free tea and coffee croissants terrace room continental buffet stayed nights here minute walk parking garage boiled eggs city break free wifi recommend this hotel excellent stay the main shopping street quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 971 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

A really lovely hotel, the receptionists are so helpful and the rooms are cleaned everyday and light and modern. Breakfast is great and lots of it. Tea and coffee is available in reception, but it would be nice to have a kettle in the room. But thats my only small gripe,It really is worth staying here.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank C2245TVcarolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about the hotel.
We truly enjoy reading guest reviews similar to the one that you posted and will share your comments with the entire team.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Ibis Styles Nice centre gare and we sincerely hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We Spent 4 nights in this hotel. It’s in a Good location. Serves a Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff. The room was Clean and modern. It’s down the road from the train station ideal if you want to go to Cannes or Monaco. Enjoyed.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank karinakat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great Star review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
The location of the Ibis Styles Hotel Nice Centre Gare is indeed ideal, in the city centre, a stone’s throw from the old town and close to the place Massena.
Your positive remarks on every aspect of your stay will certainly be forwarded to the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Many thanks again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We stayed for only one night and were delighted from the second we were greeted and given our room key despite arriving early to the minute we left after collecting our bags from the storage. The room was bright and spotlessly clean, The breakfast was excellent. The location convenient for the shops, station, promenade and old town. Recomended

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great Star review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Many thanks again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Was a wonderful stay! Clean room. The rooms were super quiet! And ours was a balcony room, which was very charming and helpful also for air drying beachwear and napping. Everything is walking distance from the hotel! The lobby had a neat coloring station for kids. Excellent breakfast: fresh juice, make-your-own-boiled-eggs, croissants, French bread, cheeses, yogurts, apple sauces, fruit, cereal, cucumber, tomatoes, cereals, and more. If you partake, watch your eggs. Guests don’t always realize that they must make their own boiled eggs and they take what is in there so you could lose them. For planning purposes, note that there are not any drawers for clothing and the room includes soap, but no lotions or other amenities of that sort. To get from the Nice-ville train station, we exited to walk out to the street and saw the other Ibis Hotel on our right. We crossed the street towards the Taco Taco restaurant (and tasted the Assiettes plate, it is phenomenal) and walked left where the Thiery street divides and goes downhill to the lower level. The lower level takes you to Durantes, the street the hotel is on, from there, it's just a 2 blocks walk and the hotel is on the right. That street also goes straight to the beach, and makes a nice 5-10 minute walk. We found that private beaches have umbrellas and lounge beds, costing 50 euros. We saw beach towels for 10 euros though, and there were probably beach umbrellas for purchase also that were more reasonable. The public beach is free. We did not bring swim shoes, but wished we had. There is no sand on the beaches and the rocks can be painful to the feet. The waves also carry rocks in them, so be on guard. Our friends at the front desk helped us to navigate our excursions. To get to Eze and Monaco, we took the 112 bus (the 82 bus goes there as well) for 1,50 euro each ride. They only take cash. From Monaco, we stayed later than usual (the buses stopped running around 8pm) and ended up taking a late train back for 4,10 euro each ride and took us back to the Nice-ville station. Shops in the Old City in Monaco close fairly early, so it’s best to do that earlier in the day, but it is very lovely to see lit up at nighttime. We sat and had ice creams sundaes down by the yachts in Monaco, near the Casino, and could watch the millionaires come and go. Public restrooms in Monaco are in the parking garage and are very clean. The Old City in Nice was super Fun! Keep cash for the artisans, the one we purchased from did not take credit cards. We felt safe at all times, there were many people out at all times of the evening. Our stay in Nice was perfect and we would come back and do everything same again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeymooners34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great Star review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
The location of the Ibis Styles Hotel Nice Centre Gare is indeed ideal, in the city centre, a stone’s throw from the old town and close to the place Massena.
Your positive remarks on every aspect of your stay will certainly be forwarded to the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Many thanks again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Nice hotel in city center...10 min walk from the beach.big nice rooms perfect bathrooms.
Not so good breakfast few chooses I think..without staf in the breakfast area but I think its the ibis style...

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank panag6816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018


We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews