We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Fast Food”
Review of La Favola

La Favola
Ranked #106 of 1,924 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ideally situated between the Cours Saleya, La Favola faces our restaurant La Voglia. The terrace, sunny in both summer and winter, offers you a modern and agreeable setting. A restaurant of character with a warm ambiance, where "David" is the master of the place. La Favola enjoys the benefit of an exemplary and dynamique service with the assurance of a pleasurable taste. The chef pr The chef prepares Italian cuisine with an imprint of authenticity and modernity, generous, simple and refined. Guests can enjoy dishes such as novel dishes such as pasta salad, fritto misto, mozzarella and vegetables, and such as buffalo mozzarella pizza. We also invite you to taste the exceptional desserts that is the hallmark of our restaurant : giant profiteroles and creme caramel, as well as the tronchetto with nutella. We welcome you every day of the year.
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Italian Fast Food”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Although I promised myself never to write a bad review, here it is. La Favola, like its sister restaurant La Voglia, serve huge plates on the busy Cours Saleya in the old town. The quality of the food is average, there are no memorable flavours. The waiters do not even know the dishes, which sauce a pasta is served with. The place is crowded and not recommended if you are seeking slow food athmosphere, dim lights or even a romantic setting. The positive thing for some people might be that you get a lot of food for a good price. I will try my best to avoid this place in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalNomad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    746
    179
    81
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sea food plater”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Best restaurant on the strip. We tried 3 different ones in this area and this one was the best. I had the sea food plate and my friend had lobster. Very good portions.. It was actually way too much for us. All fresh. The waiters were really nice and friendly. My fav restaurant in nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JessiA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Best meal in 3 weeks of traveling through Italy and France. Prices were decent and portions were huge. Our family of 4 adults shared 3 meals and were more than pleased with each dish. We ordered two pasta dishes and a pizza and couldn't resist the huge dessert we shared filled with vanilla and chocolate ice cream, whipped cream, hazelnuts and brownies. Our waitress was outstanding. She had the perfect balance of helpfulness without being pushy and made great recommendations. We loved this restaurant and would totally recommend it and wish we were staying more nights to try some other menu items. I chose $$ for cost as four of us shared 3 large meals. The cost for each meal isn't inexpensive, but portions are large.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsurfer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just another tourist trap at the flower market in the old town of Nice”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Even if the restaurant was busy, we all (4) had our food within reasonable time - and waiters was very dedicated - simply a really "Nice" experience - Will certainly go there again next time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get in early, seats book up fast.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We arrived down in the restaurant area approx 7pm and decided to go for a drink first and then come back up to eat. We arrived back to La Favola approx 7.30 and were lucky to get a seat. We were seated at one of the last available tables. As we were eating there were at least 20-30 other people being put on a waiting list, this place is very popular and for a good reason. The food is fantastic. The service is also great and there is a large selection of drinks to choose from. I went for the lasagne and my girlfriend chose another past and tomato dish. Both were large portions and very tasty. Looking at the other tables, it seemed that no matter what dish you ordered, you always got a large portion.
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Favola also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Favola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing