We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Can’t wait to go back”.....”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous Master bedroom - spacious and comfortable with an ensuite bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Master bedroom - spacious and comfortable with an ensuite bathroom.
Loft style second bedroom with 2 single beds (90cm) Large sitting area with 3 comfortable 2 seater sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Gorgeous Master bedroom - spacious and comfortable with an ensuite bathroom.
Loft style second bedroom with 2 single beds (90cm)
Large sitting area with 3 comfortable 2 seater sofas
Modern kitchen
Bright living area with parquet floor
Dining table for 4 people
Bright and airy living area
Stairs to first floor
Relax into comfortable sofas
Small balcony with small table and 2 stools
Breakfast on the balcony
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Upstairs bedroom with slanted ceiling
Egyptian cotton linen
Main bathroom with bath and over bath shower
Main bathroom
1 set of fluffy towels per guest
Clean common area
Walk in shower in en suite bathroom
En suite shower room
Master bedroom with en suite shower
En suite shower room with WC
Egyptian cotton linen and fluffy towels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
parveenso...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Can’t wait to go back”.....”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at The Legend Apartment several times now.

For many years the French Riviera has been my annual getaway. Nice for me being the most beautiful, it’s easy to reach with great flight prices, the weather is pleasant all year round, great restaurants and bars, scenic walks with so much beauty and history to see. It really is much bigger than you think!

Since finding Legend Apartment I would always choose to stay here if it’s available.
The location is fabulous, so near to everything, the beach, all the lovely restaurants and bars, the local flea market is a must. The airport is very near, a short, easy bus ride away.
The apartment is bright, sunny and very roomy. I’ve visited with my partner, also with different groups of friends, each time never disappointed.

I would highly recommend whether you are going for a party weekend or a complete relaxation because it definitely can provide both in equal measures.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Dear happy guest. Thank you for your positive comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbeirne07
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, Fantastic City, Fantastic trip. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this apartment and will definitely be going back. Nice is a wonderful city and LEGEND is located in a perfect location with beach, restaurants, gardens, old town and the port all in walking distance. In 4 days we got to see so much! The apartment is really well decorated and maintained, light and airy and on the 4th floor of a lovely authentic French building. Double room with ensuite with a 2nd bathroom and spacious mezzanine mean it can sleep a couple with room for kids or a group of friends. For us it was perfect for a girly long weekend for 5! And we will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Dear Sbeirne07 - happy to hear you loved your stay at Legend, and made the most of your stay in Nice. There is plenty more to discover, so please fell free to come back in the future. We'd love to have you stay with Sunlight Properties again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment has a good location near the beach and promenade, bus stops etc. Opposite bakery and supermarket very handy plus restaurants. Stayed with 3 friends and was ok but the loft room is better suited for children as the ceiling is quite low. Handy having two bathrooms, small balcony with stools provided so you can sit out. There's no lift and 88 steps up but keeps you fit.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you Mark for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Legend. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanks606
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Third visit”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to amenities
Awesome bakery opposite
Best pharmacy I've EVER been to in my life within a five minute walk
Light and airey apartment
Great little balcony to sit on and drink coffee and have a good nosey
Bedroom has the most magnificent chandelier I've seen (outside a stately home)
Five min walk to the beautiful blue ocean
And you can eat and drink whatever you like
Because the 4 flights of steps give you daily excercise
Apartment ILIKE YOU

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Many thanks Swanks606 for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoy the Legend apartment as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
937daisyf
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Planning my next stay already!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The Legend Apartment was everything we wanted! The location is fantastic, you are right next to the bus stop which takes you to the airport and situated in central Nice. The beach is also a short 3 minute walk. There are so many beautiful restaurants, bars, supermarkets and bakeries nearby. It really couldn't have been in a better place.

We went out for dinner for 2 of the nights but chose to stay in the other 3 nights as the apartment was so gorgeous and the balcony was the perfect Nice setting. It was fully equipped with everything we needed - (I panicked when I forgot to bring a cork screw and they had one thank gooooooodnes!!)

I couldn't recommend the apartment more, it really made Nice my favourite and most memorable holiday. We are already planning our next visit to the Legend apartments, and I can't wait!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Daisy,

Thank you for these kind words. I'm certain future guests will find it very helpful. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Nice and the Legend apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
The Sunlight Properties team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a great company! So glad to have found Sunlight Properties. Everything went smoothly from the pick up at the airport especially as our flight was late. Excellent check in and follow up with Hanna.The apartment Legend is lovely. It is a rather steep climb as there are no lifts in the buildings but we were aware of this beforehand. Perhaps having an extra set of towels would be a good idea. Will definetely use Sunlight Properties again and will be happy to recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our service! Happy to hear such positive feedback. We will definitely take your towel suggestion on board. Hand towels, face towels or bath towels?

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nice.

Kind regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
122magdal...
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment, convenient location”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay to the Legend appartment!

Location - 2 short blocks for Promenade des Anglais and the beach, in a very nice area ( 4 blocks from Negresco hotel and Musee Massena). Across the street - a little bakery where everything was freshly baked on premises and very delicious.
A couple of supermarkets very close by. And parking a few minures away ( we used Palmeira parking)

The appartment - has a master bedroom, a cute loft on second floor with two twin beds - where the kids were sleeping. Is modern, pleasantly decorated, has a nicely appointed kitchen.And has A/C, very comfortable bedding. And i liked a lot the beach towels!

The building does not have a lift and the apparrment was om the 5th floor - but for us was not an issue.

The service - very good. Our agent Tamara was extremely nice, and had a lot of good suggestions for our stay in Nice.
She did a very thorough presentation for the appartment's amenities and the surrounding area.

And last bur mot the least -
It was an excellent value for money as well.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Dear Magdalena,

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed our property and services. You and your family are always welcome to stay with us again.

Please check out our social media outlets to keep up to date with our latest updates, tips about the French Riviera, and local information.

Kind Regards,

Tamara
Sunlight Properties Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing