We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and beer in Nice”
Review of La Voglia

La Voglia
Ranked #204 of 2,153 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: At the entrance of the flower market, La Voglia is a restaurant of contemporary Italian cuisine. A cozy place with its high ceiling and mezzanine. Be guided at the entrance of the restaurant with the presentation of antipasti, pizza oven and attractive and varied menu. Delicious dishes to savor with your eyes closed. We offer different specialties such as tronchetto, the Schiacciata and the fresh Linguine aux Vongole ! After 10 years, La Voglia is a concentration of expertise, pleasures and tastes of its clientele. From the terrace of La Voglia, you will be caught in the ambiance of the Nice Opera and the effervescence of the Cours Saleya.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

We came here based on a Rick Steves' recommendation. You can't go wrong with cold Peronis and pizza. I had the Sicilian, which was loaded with fresh tomatoes, olives, capers, and anchovies. Just be warned - if it doesn't list cheese as an ingredient, then there is no cheese on the pizza! It was challenging to eat because of the quantity of chunky tomatoes, but still delicious. My husband had a more traditional cheese pizza with roasted eggplant, also good. This restaurant opens at 7 and fills up quickly for dinner. Pizzas were about 12-14 Euros each. We could have easily shared one instead of each ordering our own.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (3,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 404 of 3,744 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Very good sized servings so we ordered three things for our family of seven once the order was placed our waiter decided on a new policy that at least six items needed to be ordered. Pizzas are great. Penne with lobster highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank slenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Incredibly busy restaurant with the largest portions of pasta ever.
Nothing wrong with this place, but nothing special about it either.

Tables crammed close together to get as many people in as possible. Designed for fast turnover.

Beer is 10 Euros for 1/2 litre, house wine is cheaper.

It's a good place to go if you're just wandering around old Nice and need a quick re-fuel!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guypettigrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We went here for lunch and were pleasantly surprised by size the portions. If you are not to hungry, it is no problem to share a pizza or a foccacia for lunch. The food was tasty. The staff were nice and professional.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrknall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Almost put 3 stars but that would be unfair. This is a classic tourist restaurant, but better because the food was good for both me but also my kids.
Pasta all round for us.
Tables a little tightly packed in, but again for the location you expect that
Recommend not being on the edge because of passing people
Good service

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GarryLee316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed La Voglia also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Voglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.