We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS FUN”
Review of Le Hamac Kreole

Le Hamac Kreole
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #67 of 2,318 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Why not add some bright flavors to your daily routine? Our purely Creole chef will amuse your palate and nourish your body with delicious dishes based on exotic produce under all sorts of luscious sauces. Feel the warmth of tropical islands through a widest selection of rums straight from Caribbean producers (white, amber, brown, home-made infused) - pure or in a variety of punches, cocktails and rum liqueurs. You will leave our restaurant with most pleasant memories and a desire to come back, again and again. Why pay a flight to the back of beyond - let us take you on this gustative voyage, book your table now! *100% home-made Caribbean cuisine *Friday tapas from 4€ + *Sunday Caribbean burger brunch 6€+ *Daily lunch offer 12€ (dish+wine+coffee) *Warm and friendly atmosphere *Cosy interior design * Smiles and chill-out on the house !
Reviewed December 6, 2018

A fabulous place to spend the night, enjoy good food, great cocktails, music, chat, relax and absorb the atmosphere.
We arrived around 6.30pm and left at midnight, fantastic tapas selection, huge array of exotic cocktails, interesting and friendly mix of patrons, great service from the staff and owner who all went out of their way to make sure that everyone had a a fantastic time.
Definitely a restaurant to visit !!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 428 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner in this restaurant hoping for a good creole cuisine. Although service was friendly, the dishes were far from expectation. The codfish « accras » that we took were too heavy. The dishes we took lacked the flavors that we were accustomed to. Both of us had stomach problems after dinner too. In short a big disappointment.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Petrus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

What a find! Just came across this restaurant as we were looking around in the neighbourhood of our hotel for somewhere to eat. Stepped in out of the rain and into the warm atmosphere of the Caribbean, complete with beach and hammock! The owner from Guadaloupe was really friendly, helped with recommendations and brought us tasters. The mains of fish were delicious and left us too full to try any of the puddings. A buzzing place with local, multicultural diners.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidLeeds73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

the food was really nice and the atmosphere was great. the manager was very nice and accommodating and the service was unfailing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Great good. We got a colombo chicken and an octopus dish. Spot on cook on both meat and great spices in them. Delicious exptic cocktails.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Hamac Kreole also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Hamac Kreole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing