We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly awesome!”
Review of Lou Colonial

Lou Colonial
Ranked #50 of 2,000 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: French, Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were nervous about eating chinese food in France, but we were over baguettes. Give it a try- it's awesome! We got dumplings and delicious egg rolls as an appetizer, and their pad thai is amazing. It's relatively small and family owned, but they have delicious food and great customer service!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 698 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Delicious - all four of us really enjoyed our meals. Fusion of Asian and French. Friendly staff and reasonably priced! What's more to want.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank emcooke1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I picked this place based on their trip advisor reviews and we were so happy we did. Lovely food, very generous portions and very friendly and helpful service. Couldn't ask for much more!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GM198727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely perfect food, I had some delicious pad thai and my friend loved her beef. Friendly staff with a good Sense of humour. Made our last night in Nice perfect! Was quite busy on a Monday night so I think it's best to make a reservartion.

Inexpensive but perfect! (A glass of rosé was only 2,5€!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GrAnni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

The owners of the restaurant are simple and warm-hearted people, and so is the food. Don't expect to find a sophisticated menu or fancy furnitures. This is a family restaurant. The food/price ratio is amazing, especially if you choose the BoBun !

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Maxime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Colonial also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Lou Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.