We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Ranked #27 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Regretfully, we had a very short one night stay and weren't able to take advantage of the lovely room with the adjacent sun porch. The manager was most accommodating for our late arrival and early departure. We got good recommendations for restaurants and bus route to the old city (it was raining). Location was in a residential neighborhood a few blocks from the beach and within walking distance of where we ate.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 448 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good point:
Room was very clean, plenty of space. Bed was wide enough for two people. Also I loved the selection of room interior.
Bath room was also very clean. Nice amenity. What I liked the most was a window in bathroom.
The hotel staff was very kind and friendly.
Breakfast is optional, menu was traditional French breakfast. Each item (bread, butter, jam, and yogurt) was delicious, so you can feel that they are carefully selected.

Bad point:
Air conditioner didn't work, so I had to keep the window open, so sometime bug came inside the room.
(Seeing other comments in this web site, it seems that air control is common with other room on same floor. Though, If I have to ask other coustomers to get a permission to turn on the air conditioner, I feel it is too troublesome.)
Hotel staff is not always stand-by at the front desk, so I didn't have a chance to ask about the air conditioner problem.
This might be not a problem for some people, but there is no bath tub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pikorincho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would recommend this hotel. Very peaceful location in Nice and you can walk along the promenade to the old town or easily catch one of the frequent buses. Also easy to get to and from the airport. Lovely spacious, bright and clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Nicolas, the manager, was really friendly and helpful too. Many thanks Nicolas for a fantastic stay. PS: we enjoyed breakfast outside in the garden too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights in this beautiful little hotel that is run by the fantastic Nicholas. He is so welcoming and makes you feel right at home. Breakfasts are a real treat in the small garden chatting with the other guest. The hotel is located just outside central Nice in a quiet neighborhood which ensures a peaceful night sleep. Our room was enormous, as was the bathroom and at days end we enjoyed the little balcony with table and chairs. I highly recommend Hotel Villas Les Cygnes and would go back to Nice just to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieP200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel/B&B is up in the region called Les Baumettes, a traditional, Somerset Maugham époque area of délaissé luxury, now a little rundown or vétuste. It is within 50 metres of the Musée des Beaux Arts in a quiet cul de sac and within 5 minutes downhill walk of the Promenade des Anglais.
A perfect position to explore Nice. The villa is run by Nicolas, a welcoming, attentive and helpful host - willing to give help, advice and directions mainly in French, but if you insist, his English is "pas mal". The breakfast is a traditional panier of fresh bread, croissants, pains au chocolat, cream cheese, yoghourt, orange juice, coffee or tea or chocolate. A great start to the day. This is served in the quiet garden amid the orange and clementine trees, agapanthus and Mediterranean palms, only interrupted by bird calls from the seagulls and blackbirds. Room 5 was large, light and spacious, with a very comfortable bed, silent and effective air conditioning - a must for the summer months in Nice and satisfactory cupboard space for a short stay. The TV (only rubbish French channels) was a waste of time, but hey who comes to Nice to watch TV!? There is a little reserved (free) parking in front of the hotel on yellow hash lines, but this is not immediately obvious. The security of the hotel is good, with codes provided for the front gate and main door. Free wi-if in the room. Altogether a lovely experience and worth the €150 per night (breakfast another €10 p.p.).
We wish Nicolas all the very best and hope this review encourages even more visitors to his delightful sanctuary of peace above Nice.

Room Tip: Although there are only 6 (?) rooms, there are rooms to suit all tastes. Room 5 (our room) was lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKIClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Nice for four nights and just loved the city. We booked into Villa Les Cygnes because of the ratings from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Though we had tried some other options first,theset were booked out due the Iron Man being held in the same weekend. In my view this is not a hotel, it is a B&B, that offers a delightful relaxing experience, with a spacious well appointed bedroom that had an adjoining sunroom that is ideal to relax in at the end of a busy day exploring.The bathroom is large and well appointed and everything is spotless. I was surprised that the only TV channels were in French. The location is in a nice residential area, but it is a distance from the old town and a little bit of a walk up a relatively steep hill. Though this probably helped with the waistline.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a resonable amount of luggage it may pay to get the first level rooms, ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alastair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nicolas is a perfectly charming and welcoming host who made my entry to bustling Nice a special one. The hotel is lovely, the room is perfect, and you'll love the area it's in if you like staying in a lovely residential area just enough off the main drag to help you breathe calmly when it matters. He was helpful with suggestions about how to get around on the bus, and offered a bottle of ice cold water as soon as I arrived after the walk from the bus station. He also gave me a tour of the small garden, taking the time to describe what I was looking at when it wasn't as evident as a tangerine tree. Talk about a soft landing! The visual appeal of walking into my all-white room with tasteful decor and huge bathroom was pure delight, and I could not have found a more comfortable bed. Thanks for a great stay, Nicholas, from Louise Valerie!

Room Tip: I lucked out with Room 6 and highly recommend it. I didn't see the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northstarvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#113 of 203 in Nice
323 reviews
Armenonville Hotel
#130 of 203 in Nice
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#11 of 203 in Nice
424 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#96 of 203 in Nice
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Address: 6 avenue Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $93 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL Luxury and peace and quiet close to the Promenade des Anglais, the beach and the MUSEUM OF fINE ARTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing