We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
354
83
11
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
83
11
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe musee des beaux artsyogurta quiet residential areacharming hostsold townsmall hotellarge showereach morningb and bwonderful stayperfect place to staydes anglaiserented a carmin walkcontinental breakfasthotel is situatedstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 463 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We found this gem on trip advisor, all the positive reviews did it justice. Very clean, neat and roomy (we had 3 in our room). Fantastic continental breakfast. Rooms were well appointed; were light. airy, had strong wifi, air-conditioned. Could not fault the hotel and the owners/hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The small walk up the hill to the hotel from the beach was manageable. If I return to Nice I'll go back to stay there again and for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRVAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a very enjoyable three nights here. Benedicte and Remy made us feel very welcome from the start, and our dodgy French was helped out on more than one occasion by Remy's very good English. We got good advice regarding suggested eating places and public transport and, above all, they provided us with a reasonably priced taxi back to the airport at the end of our stay (beware taxi fares in Nice!). Breakfast was served in the garden, in the shade of the orange trees - reasonable choice and all good quality. The whole place is spotlessly clean. As well as room 3 - recommended by PB0426, you might also enquire about the room we stayed in - No. 4. This room is spacious, with large bathroom (the shower even has its own window!), and a lovely balcony with canopy, table and chairs. We stayed here en route home from a holiday in Corsica, and certainly hope to return for a city break some time in the future.

Room Tip: Room 4 - as described - is worth considering.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Number 3 is the room to have. Spacious bedroom with adjoining sunroom. Sunroom included a round table for 2-4 people. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. Breakfast is basic but good.

The location is a bit of a distance from the old town sites but is a short walk from the bus stop. Buses were very convenient to all locations.

We really enjoyed our stay and strongly suggest you consider this hotel when visiting Nice, France.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PB0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had been travelling around Italy and the Mediterranean for a week and this Villa was definitely the highlight of my trip. They gave me wonderful advice on how to get their on a bus from train station. When I arrived, both of the hosts were so friendly and helpful, it felt like they were welcoming old friends into their house for a stay in their home. My room was absolutely gorgeous, No 3, with the lovely little sunroom and a gorgeous bathroom. It was nice to have a shower that was large enough not to hit the walls everytime I tried to turn around! The breakfast in the garden was stunning, their service is amazing and the food was perfect. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone that wanted to visit Nice and feel like they were staying in a home, rather than a hotel. Thank you very much :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent small hotel in a quiet surrounding and situated amongst the locals.Very clean, spacious rooms with excellent attention to detail. The hosts were great, helpful and very friendly, making this a home from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theworldtosee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews