We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Ranked #20 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Lovely hotel. Situated in an excellent location not far from the Promenade. Benedicte and Remy are wonderful hosts. Amenities were excellent. Room was large and airy with balcony and spacious bathroom. Five minutes walk to regular bus service. The hotel is within easy walking distance of vieux Nice and centre. Would recommend and hopefully return some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank plf573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    78
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
298
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We found this gem on trip advisor, all the positive reviews did it justice. Very clean, neat and roomy (we had 3 in our room). Fantastic continental breakfast. Rooms were well appointed; were light. airy, had strong wifi, air-conditioned. Could not fault the hotel and the owners/hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The small walk up the hill to the hotel from the beach was manageable. If I return to Nice I'll go back to stay there again and for a longer stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MRVAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a very enjoyable three nights here. Benedicte and Remy made us feel very welcome from the start, and our dodgy French was helped out on more than one occasion by Remy's very good English. We got good advice regarding suggested eating places and public transport and, above all, they provided us with a reasonably priced taxi back to the airport at the end of our stay (beware taxi fares in Nice!). Breakfast was served in the garden, in the shade of the orange trees - reasonable choice and all good quality. The whole place is spotlessly clean. As well as room 3 - recommended by PB0426, you might also enquire about the room we stayed in - No. 4. This room is spacious, with large bathroom (the shower even has its own window!), and a lovely balcony with canopy, table and chairs. We stayed here en route home from a holiday in Corsica, and certainly hope to return for a city break some time in the future.

Room Tip: Room 4 - as described - is worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Number 3 is the room to have. Spacious bedroom with adjoining sunroom. Sunroom included a round table for 2-4 people. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. Breakfast is basic but good.

The location is a bit of a distance from the old town sites but is a short walk from the bus stop. Buses were very convenient to all locations.

We really enjoyed our stay and strongly suggest you consider this hotel when visiting Nice, France.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PB0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had been travelling around Italy and the Mediterranean for a week and this Villa was definitely the highlight of my trip. They gave me wonderful advice on how to get their on a bus from train station. When I arrived, both of the hosts were so friendly and helpful, it felt like they were welcoming old friends into their house for a stay in their home. My room was absolutely gorgeous, No 3, with the lovely little sunroom and a gorgeous bathroom. It was nice to have a shower that was large enough not to hit the walls everytime I tried to turn around! The breakfast in the garden was stunning, their service is amazing and the food was perfect. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone that wanted to visit Nice and feel like they were staying in a home, rather than a hotel. Thank you very much :)

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Passage, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent small hotel in a quiet surrounding and situated amongst the locals.Very clean, spacious rooms with excellent attention to detail. The hosts were great, helpful and very friendly, making this a home from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theworldtosee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, and it lived up to all expectations. This small hotel is in a quiet, nice neighborhood that is a quick walk to the Promenade and all attractions. We mostly walked everywhere during our five day stay, but it is also convenient to bus stops and a twenty minute walk to the train station. I liked having the refrigerator in the room - we had yogurt and fruit from the nearby market on our balcony each morning. Remy and Benedict are so kind and helpful. They take pride in this place and it shows. I want to return to Nice and stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 with a small balcony and a window facing east for morning sun. Loved the room. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MASP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#13 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Hotel de la Fontaine
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Property: Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Address: 6 avenue Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#4 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL Luxury and peace and quiet close to the Promenade des Anglais, the beach and the MUSEUM OF fINE ARTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing