We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet little hotel run by a warm and friendly couple.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Ranked #19 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A quiet little hotel run by a warm and friendly couple.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were not sure exactly what to expect when we booked this little hotel in a more residential area of Nice and it turned out to be the most pleasant surprise of our trip. We showed up early and without giving notification about our time of arrival after realising that it would be easier to drop off our lugguage at the hotel before returning our rental car. Our lugguage was stored and we were given a map and directions and went off to enjoy a day in Nice.
We returned in the afternoon at an arranged time to be shown to the nicest little room we had while in France. This was room 3 and it includes its own bright little conservatory room. Over the course of our three night stay we enjoyed using this room to relax, sip some wine and even brought in dinner one night when we tired of looking for restaurants.
The bedroom itself was a good size and comfortable. The bathroom had two sinks and a decent sized shower which we found to be very unusual in France. Everything was modern, clean and well cared for.
We decided to eat breakfast in the hotel at a cost of 12 euros each per day and we thought it was a great deal. It is served in a beautiful courtyard with an orange tree and a palm tree and it was very peaceful beautiful place to start the day. The food was plentiful and nicely presented. Our hosts were so charming and friendly and we met another nice couple also from Canada and they gave us some valuable hints for dinner.
I would highly recommend this cute little hotel but be prepared to do a lot of walking or take the time to figure out the buses.
We needed to return to the train station for an early morning train and a cab was arranged for us. This was the only disappointment we had in Nice. The trip was only 1.5 miles but just a little too far to walk with our lugguage and the cab driver charged us 23 euros. We were upset about this but felt we had no choice but to pay. I would definitely ask the rate up front if you plan to use the cabs.

Room Tip: Room 3 is very nice and the building itself is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ontario_Sun_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    78
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
300
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

From S & G
In English terms this is more a guest house than a hotel, but that did not detract from the experience. At the start of a 3 night stay in early September 2012 we were warmly welcomed by the charming hosts and showed to a spacious, light and airy room with one window overlooking the garden and to a mountain view in the background, another ('french doors') onto a small balcony with table and 2 chairs for afternoon sun. The hotel is in a quiet location and both building and furnishings are in traditional materials and style, which is much to our taste. Everything was spotlessly clean and the breakfast and hospitality generally were first rate. Highly recommended for those who want to be away from the noise and bustle, but still within easy walking distance of beach, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMandSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed alone here for 3 nights last week (August '12) and cannot recommend it highly enough.

I was greeted warmly at the door of the charming building by both hosts, Rémy and Bénédicte, who were the perfect blend of welcoming and helpful without being intrusive or overbearing.

My room (no. 3) was large with full of character including parquee flooring, traditinal wooden shuttered wall to ceiling windows and even my own private conservatory.

The breakfast wasn't included in the price but was well worth the 12€ and included a fresh fruit salad, warm pastries and a different home cooked local delicacies, all served in the beautiful courtyard.

The neighbourhood is quiet and elegant and the beach and promenade is a 5 minute walk down the hill. The 30 minute walk along the prom to the old town was no problem for me but you should be aware of it when booking.

My patents were staying at the Palais De La Mediterranee so I visited their pool, but apart from that amenity I would say that Hotel Villa Les Cygnes is far superior at a quarter of the price.

Excellent, relaxing stay in a beautiful location so would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I picked this small hotel from the reviews in Trip Advisor, my first time. It was perfect, the hosts Benedicte and Remy are superb, the location ideal and quite. But close enough for a stroll to the beach and restaurants and into town.
The rooms are spotless. Large and a lovely bathroom. I could not have been happier with my choice- yes one more thing - delightful breakfasts in the garden each day were a special high light.
I would be happy to recommend and return.

Room Tip: downstairs rooms are great- one has a terrace the other a conservatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be a real surprise. Remy and Benedicte were perfect hosts, offering fresh home cooking at breakfast, and really helpful information on surrounding area, including restaurants and beaches. Room was clean and facilities more than acceptable. Have no problem in recommending.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rygate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

When I booked this place, I thought it may be a little far away from the old Nice but it is merely a 20 to 30 minutes lazy walk on the seafront walk Promenade des Anglais. Hotel location is good: only 5 mn walk to the sea but very quiet, on a small lane surrounded by beautiful old villas and a few minutes from rue de France. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Hotel hosts are very friendly and are always willing to help and provide good advices on things to do and see.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

What a delight, in the hustle of Nice this place is an oasis, only a few minutes walk to the beach and not much further to the town, our hosts were delightful, ask Rene where to go for dinner and he will make reservations .

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NZ_WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#13 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Property: Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Address: 6 avenue Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#4 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL Luxury and peace and quiet close to the Promenade des Anglais, the beach and the MUSEUM OF fINE ARTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing