We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday rental for family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les 13 Chimeres

vue générale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vue générale
chambre bleue chambre verte
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
vue générale
chambre bleue
chambre verte
chambre jaune
cuisine
salon
cuisine d'été
jeu de pétanque
ping pong
autre vue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sharris26...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday rental for family holiday”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely cottage, lovely owners. Totally safe for young children and fully equipped. Great location for beach, city and the Alps. Highly recommended

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigJock2
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We loved the pool and patio and especially the outdoor kitchen. When first driving in we wondered what we had booked as the house is close to retail and industrial businesses but once you get there and see the view from the patio - all is well. Pascal and Agnes were very attentive and even got up very early on the last day for us to hand the keys back.
Slight confusion when we arrived as you have to request the towels and bedding and there is an extra charge for it but we soon got it sorted out and had a lovely week in 25c sunshine with visits to the high Alps, Italy, Monaco, Antibes and of course Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor patio and kitchen
Liked least: Spiral staircase!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a great villa in great location with great owners”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Les 13 Chimeres is a great property which is finished to high standard, with amazing facilities and complemented by having such friendly and helpful owners onsite.

Firstly the location of this property is excellent, few minutes off the A8, 500 yards from a large hypermarket and associated stores such as decathlon, and only 20 minutes away from the Henri Sappia Park and Ride into Nice. The property was really easy to find even at midnight after an 18 hour drive from the UK.

The actual property is lovely, the pictures do not do it justice, the exterior is perfect, finished to a high standard, with a pool that is a lot deeper than photos show ( must be 6.5ft deep in middle), the outdoor kitchen is such a bonus and has all lounges and seating you need.

The interior is equally kitted out to high standard with LCD TVs, DVD players and satellite TV. The furniture etc is well maintained and in great condition for a rental property. The presence of a dishwasher was a boon so we could avoid washing up as much a possible. We travelled with 2 children and there was plenty to keep them occupied.

The icing on the cake was M., and Mme Veloso who were so welcoming and friendly. Even though was had been delayed and arrived late they welcomed us with a smile and friendly hello. Even though our French was limited to what we learnt at school they were helpful and patient with us.

During our stay we had the pleasure of a gift of their home grown vegetables which were the best we've tasted.

It's also worth pointing out that even though the owners lives on site they where very respectful of our space but also were available if needed.

Overall we highly recommend this property and will certainly be returning to Les 13 Chimeres in the future. You certainly won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleGorset...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Perfect family location”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent 9 days at Les 13 Chimères just north of Nice late May. Great apartment with 3 bedrooms, sleeping 6. For a family travelling by car, it's ideal. Well equipped, quiet and peaceful, with a fantastic (and 100 % safe) garden with a comfortable pool and fully equipped outdoor barbeque kitchen and eating facilities.

The hosts, Agnès and Pascal, live on-site. Really welcoming and helpful providing us with a wide selection of things to see and do. They also kindly assisted when we needed to find a local doctor during the stay. Great service and very helpful for us.

If you are travelling by car and would like to explore the area around Nice (in addition to seeing the city) Les 13 Chimères is a fantastic base. 20 minutes from the beach, however, located to the north of the city it also has direct access to the road leading towards the mountains. We circled the area from Vence, Grasse to Castellane (Canyon du Verdon) and had a really great time, even though it was still a little early for swimming in the Mediterranean.

Any negatives? If you arrive late, make sure you have a GPS Navigator that finds the location. Can be tricky to find without. And, if travelling without a car, I would consider hiring one. Otherwise it's a little off the tracks.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobyjug
Halifax uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful well equipped villa and garden”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Agnes, the owner, was very welcoming and extremely helpful to the point of driving us some distance to locate a supermarche on the first day of our trip, a Sunday, when few shopes in the vicinity of any description were open. The villa was extremely well equipped and comfortable, with a lovely garden, barbecue, pizza oven, swimming pool and table tennis table as well. For future guests, it might be helpful if the owner would post directions from the airport as in the dark, although we did find the Villa, it was not without some initial difficulty. The villa is about a 20 to 30 minute drive from the centre of Nice, so I would not recommend this rental if you are without a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet garden location and the owner and her daughter
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ran Z
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So we spent a fatastic week in this house, the owner was very nice, we had a warm welcome from them directly, and we had all the equipments which we need in this house. About the location, i have to say i really enjoyed the peace in this house, specially there was a supermarket who is just next . The weather in Nice was very good,nice city to come , and nice location to choose!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: there is a supermarket just next
Liked least: we need a car
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiorlam76
Arras, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing