We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location & Friendly welcome”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Port Nicea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location & Friendly welcome”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked, Maria was very helpful and accommodated our late arrival. The apartment was much bigger than we expected, was very clean, and had everything you can possibly need.

It's a much loved home and it was a pleasure to be in such an exclusive location whilst visiting Nice. The outside balcony is a joy on a warm evening and the efficient air condition was an added delight following a day exploring the old town.

The location is just perfect and is only a few minutes walk into one of the most vibrant streets in Nice with excellent bars and restaurants.

The real bonus for us being the proximity to the centre and the quiet calm of the apartment complex which ensured a great nights sleep. Would go back without doubt to this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you Stephen, it was a real pleasure having you as guests. Looking forward to the next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent location. Near to the beach and the old town. The apartment is in a nice quiet block and it's great to sit out on the balcony to relax. The air con, especially in August, is a real plus. The apartment does exactly what it says "on the tin" so we were very happy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A chez nous experience!!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed a warm family stay with my son, his wife and a new gorgeous baby. Appreciated the warm welcome by the owner and his son. This is a perfect venue... totally comfortable, spacious and full of light.. And the location could not have been better for strolls... close to the port and Old Nice.
Thank you so much Maria and Spiro!!!! Aurevoir!!!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Muriel. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandni28...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well located apartment, really lovely”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were greeted by Maria who is incredibly friendly and helpful. Even before we left to go to Nice she was fantastic at communicating. Really quick.
The apartment is beautiful. Its located in a secure complex on the 5th floor. Incredibly spacious, clean and there is also a balcony you can sit out on and look out to the courtyard.
The location of the apartment is also brilliant. It is walking distance to the town centre (about 10-15 mins) and to the train station (Nice Riveria). There are some great places to eat aswell that are a couple of mins walk away. Bibovino (nice little wine and cheese parlour) and Chez Pipo (small restaurant where you can try socca (traditional nice dish) and a few other dishes (gets busy quickly so get there early)
Couple of things to note about the apartment. It's 1 bathroom but with 2 toilets. Also we were 5 girls and we had a little issue with hot water because it only fills the tank once a day.
On the whole I would highly recommend this apartment and thank you Maria for letting us stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A large, spacious apartment in a wonderful location between the Port and the Rue Bonaparte. Booking all very efficiently dealt with by Maria who was extremely helpful throughout. The apartment itself is right in the heart of Nice but in a quiet complex so you really do get the best of both worlds. Lovely apartment, really well equipped and we will definitely come back here next time we come to Nice. Couldn't ask for better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you Kate for your nice words and for taking care of the flat.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
xxx
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, comfort, location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom R
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a great neighborhood!”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this apartment. It had plenty of room for three of us and would be great for four. Loved having the air conditioning as July was very hot. We used the balcony regularly also. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked several times. Maria met us there and showed us everything we needed, and she checked back with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area, and very convenient to the tram and to busses. We were there for three weeks and loved every day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you Tom and family for taking such good care of the flat. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Warmest Regards,Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing