We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful place with a view you could...”
other travelers have booked this property
Location, location, this is your view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, this is your view!
Lunch by the sea! Your front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Location, location, this is your view!
Lunch by the sea!
Your front door
TV and DVD entertainment centre
Comfy Sofas fot TV or just relaxing
Lots of space in the elegant lounge
Fullsize oven, dishwasher, microwave and hob.
Bright and sunny for dining
Breakfast for two or dinner for four you choose
Fresh from Cours Saleya market five minutes away.
A peaceful night tucked in beside the Chateau hill
Cool and quiet bedroom
Lovely white bedlinen in the quiet bedroom
Spacious bathroom
A large separate fully equipped kItchen
Historic Palais Bellvue - Coco is on the second floor
January on the beach and the sun still shines!!
Winter sunset promising fine weather tomorrow
The gorgeous fountains in the Paillon Park
Your welcome basket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
noel031
near edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place with a view you could never tire of.”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spending time on tripadvisor was worth it. From booking to our 2 weeks at Coco, everything went well.
The apartment was as described but seeing was better than believing. The position of the building overlooking the port, Mont Boron and the sea is especially beautiful when the sun is rising over the hill. Having breakfast then is a joy, whether in the kitchen or on the little balcony.
The beds are very comfortable and the bedroom is calm and quiet. If using the sofa bed and you are not used to traffic, then a pair of earplugs does the job.
The owner has provided everything needed for an excellent start to your break and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. Thanks for the goodies left for us, Jean.
The sitting area is very spacious, plenty room to relax after sightseeing. TV is easy to use and there are books including cookbooks to read as well as DVD 's to use. WIFI is very good, better than at home.
Plenty of restaurants and bars around the port area and shops are not too far. (Use the shopping trolley in the hall). Ligne d'dazur timetables for buses are online and their office is not far from Place Garibaldi and the Promenade des Arts building.
Don't hesitate to book, just not when I want to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of the apartment
Liked least: having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
You are a Star!! I could not wish for more appreciative clients and am very grateful for this exceptional revue. Thank you C and a very Happy Christmas and Hogmanay to you both. Jean J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in beautiful Nice!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having just arrived home yesterday from Nice, I felt I simply had to share what a fantastic week my partner and I have had staying in this apartment.

When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly member of staff from the Travel Hut, who explained to us how everything worked and showed us the best ways to get around the area (both my partner and I were new to the Cote D'Azur!). We were very pleased with the space throughout the apartment; the balcony was a particular bonus. We spent many evenings sipping wine and looking across the beautiful views across the port.

The location of the apartment was, again, fantastic. Within a few minutes we could be swimming in the clear waters of the sea or sunbathing on one of the many private beaches nearby. Walking for a few minutes more, we were in the Old Town of Nice, which was a real joy to explore, both by day and night.

From the apartment, we were able to walk a few minutes up the road to catch the bus to Monaco on one day and also take a boat trip to Cannes on another; the Cote D'Azur really was our oyster!

I'd like to finally say a big thank you to Jean, the owner of the apartment, for having us in the apartment this past week. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would most definitely stay here again, should we return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. Anna. You certainly made her most of your time in Nice and i am so glad you enjoyed the apartment, it's a great base to take in the Cote d'Azur. With Thanks and best wishes J J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinaedw...
liverpool, england
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment and fabulous location!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived early and was able to leave our luggage in the apartment while it was being cleaned. Local agent near bye for any problems (leaving luggage on your last day), we were lucky to have a late check out as they didn't have a booking on our last day, perfect for our late flight home In the evening! Also the owner was available on the phone and email for a problem I had with the washing machine, so helpful, thank you Jean.

The apartment is in a great location overlooking the port, lovely yachts coming and going and Corsica/Sardinia ferries too, so much to simply sit and watch while on the balcony enjoying the 'welcome pack' - so thoughtful, milk, coffee, tea, biscuits, bread sticks, cheese, pate, water and a lovely bottle of red wine, it did get us off to a great holiday, a lovely touch Jean.

Kitchen was well equipped and very modern, what a view out of the window at breakfast! Parasol and cushions for the beach were just what we needed as it did reach 37C one day and we also had beach towels provided too, you've thought of everything Jean. Although no air con it was fine as you do get a breeze. Coming through from the patio doors, we put a fan in the bedroom which cooled us at night and we slept really well, comfy bed!

The apartment is large and spacious, very comfortable and modern but still has the French charm too and probably the best wifi we've ever had when abroad. Location is great too just a short walk to the Old Town and Cours Saleya for restaurants, shops and bars.

Use the local buses, only 1.50 euro to all destination, Monaco, Villefranche, Eze Village (beautiful hillside village, cobbled/windy streets, a must to visit if you stay in nice. Try Villefranche too for a softer quieter beach, lovely change from busy Nice and it's stone beach. We were lucky to experience a Catamaran race competition while we were there, it was held in Nice over 3 days and they set up lots of stalls on the promenade, lots for the children to do and interesting for us adults!

We would definitely stay at Coco Palais Bellevue next time we visit Nice, it would be our first choice - a home from home! Lots of books, information, dvd's, films to watch if you need to. Lots of kitchen equipment too and cleaning materials. Bathroom was big and bright and always plenty of hot water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrise in the morning on the balcony, location too!
Liked least: Nothing! It also has a lift if you can't walk up stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
What a joy to read thjs wonderful and comprehensive review. Thank you so much for staying in my apartment - renting a apartment is a two way street, and I am so fortunate in having such sppreciative and charming guests. Jean J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Katie
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 6 nights and found the owners and management team very helpful. It was very easy to find following the instructions we received, the location and views from the apartment were fantastic albeit a little noisy. The one thing that would have made it perfect is air conditioning as we had to shut up all windows because of traffic noise and it was very hot. However the apartment is well serviced and very pleasant decor and we would definitely recommend it to anyone and would return there anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: No airconditioning
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2015
Hi Katie - You stayed in the apartment during the recent hestwave when the temperature was in the high thirties instead of the normal high twenties. We have never experienced such high temperatures before and are now considering whether air-conditioning could be done without destroying the lovely "belle epoque" feel of this old building. As regards the traffic - Nice is a large vibrant City and very busy in July and August. We are hopeful that the new tramway extension from the Airport to the Port of Nice will greatly reduce the traffic on the Promenade benefitting visitors and residents alike. Thank you for your very honest review we would love you to come back and see us again - Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattman55
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and views”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is in a fantastic location and the views from the balcony are tremendous! The apartment itself is very spacious and airy with a good mix of modern and traditional. Everything from the airport transfer to the introduction by the rep was faultless. Would not hesitate to book this property again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thank you very much Matt, for you terrific review. It is so kind of you to take the trouble after you go home to take time to share your thoughts with me and with other travellers. It was my pleaure to have you as my guest and thank you for choosing to stay in my apartment.

Jean Jackson, Owner of Coco Palais Bellevue in Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan C
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ever so nice in Nice.”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were met at the airport by a very polite English speaking driver which we appreciated as it was late evening. This is a lovely apartment. It is elegantly furnished and very clean and has a well equipped kitchen. The bed is very comfortable and there is lots of wardrobe space. There are magnificent views of the busy port and the Promenade des Anglais. There is a sunny balcony - ideal for an early morning coffee or an evening glass of something as you watch the world go by. It is also convenient for Garibaldi Square and the excellent tram system. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
Thank you so much for reviewing Coco. We also love sitting on the balcony and watching the (French) world go by, it's always fun and there is always something new to see. So glad you really enjoyed your time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnowSnow
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“COCO is a splendid choise,location just perfect.”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Coco apartment is roomy and bright, a nice view to the port and the sea -a busy road in the front. Well maintained, as the whole building, all facilities you need.The bedroom is very quiet and you get a good night sleep esp. when you close the door. The downside is the noise from the busy street and acceleration from traffic lights is everywhere a popular hobby. Storage was very good,hanging space,too. The kitchen was roomy,too,maybe a little under equipped and a small table to dine.Maybe most of the guests like to eat out, and no wonder, in France. The shops (Spar,Monoprix,boulangerie) are some 500m away, one of the best markets (Cours Saleya) is just around three corners.There is an excellent information book about the apartment and all the facilities you have. I stayed 18 nights and washing maschine was certainly in use. In April and beginning of May I had temporary the central heating on,too. It was very effective and the floor was pleasantly warm,too. Jean, the owner, was great help before,during and after my visit. HL keep the damage deposit 10 days, no matter how early the owner makes the report.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location: nice walking routes
Liked least: Noisy traffic
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
Many thanks for your review of Coco - Nice is a fun vibrant city and there is some traffic noise everywhere.However, as you have mentioned the lovely quiet bedroom is a huge bonus and we are so happy that you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing