We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of Nice”

La Femme du Boulanger
Reserve with
La Femme du Boulanger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #129 of 2,218 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We stumbled on this fantastic restaurant while in Nice in June. We sat inside near the kitchen and had such a wonderful dining experience! The food was delicious, but what really made us love this place was the attention the owners gave us. We spoke not a bit of French and they not much English but it did not matter! The service was spectacular. We had great food, drinks, dessert, just the most amazing evening! We even stopped in for breakfast the next morning before heading out of town. This is a MUST for anyone traveling to Nice.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LovetoTravelAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 247 of 888 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016

We ate here on Bastille Day, just a couple of hours before the terror attack, which cast a sad shadow over the whole night. But still, we had an incredible meal here and would return for another if we were staying longer. The staff were lovely and attentive, and had good senses of humor (which they needed to deal with our Franglais). The tuna steak was delicious and the portion was huge (too big for me, but hard to complain about that). The pear and goat cheese tart was also terrific, with fresh ingredients and a simple but tasty preparation. We felt like locals, not tourists, despite being in the midst of a bunch of tourist restaurants. A definite must-visit!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

La femme du boulanger is a very charming place in the heart of busy Nice. We had lunch there on a Sunday and it was just perfect. Very good food (we had a tartine and the fish of the day), attentive service and good location. Would come back anytime!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Daisy21707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Came for brunch and had the house specialities of toasted bread; goats cheese and pear (Mlle Segun) and beef ratatouille (La Nicois). Oh my word, what a taste sensation! Don't let the fact that it's bread based deter you, you simply must visit here. As the toasted bread was so good we treated ourselves to a Nutella Pannacotta for desert: absolutely fabulous. The best we've ever had. Food was fantastic and service was excellent with friendly and attentive staff.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bexy5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Great toast (had the pears and cheese) lamb was amazing!!! And the cheesecake is one of the best I've had. Ate here 2 times in 4 nights.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Femme du Boulanger also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Femme du Boulanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing