We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular View and Location in Nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Nice
Nice
Nice
Nice
Nice
Nice
Beach Nice
Villefranche
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morris R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular View and Location in Nice”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I spent a good portion of our trip to Nice enjoying the gorgeous views from the balcony of this unit. This was our first trip to Nice, which, despite being touristy, retains its many charms. The location is perfect. This unit is adjacent to the Old Town, including an open air market where we purchased fresh bread and fruit each day. It's also directly across the street from some of the best beaches in town. The building is old, and, for whatever reason, the owners inexplicably chose seemingly fragile decorative elements like wall-based nightstands that look like they might fall off easily and drapes that have to be handled with extreme gentleness. Also, the fridge door opens into the floor, which seems like something that can be fixed. Otherwise, the unit is nicely designed and maintained, and the management company is friendly and responsive. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were modern. We'd stay here again without hesitation. I still smile when thinking about this apartment and the Nice beach, even days after returning home - the sign of a great vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smalls820...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly like it looks on the net. We loved our stay here and wished we had booked another couple of days. Great location. Check in staff excellent and extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful situation and perfect location.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

QEU is a fourth floor 1 bed apartment. This means the views from every window in the apartment are stunning. The kitchen window looks out toward Castle Hill and the long sweeping curve of the Quai des Etats Unis. The breakfast bar under the window is perfectly positioned for a contemplative coffee and croissant in the morning or an evening aperitif before setting out for a meal at one of the numerous restaurants that are steps away from the front door. The windows to in the bedroom and living room look over the road from the apartment building to the promenade, the beach and the sea. As an alternative to the views of landscape from the kitchen, one can vicariously enjoy the swimming, speed walking, jogging, skating, boarding and cycling indulged in along the promenade; activities you might momentarily feel you should be doing instead of considering that second morning coffee and brioche.
The apartment is bright and airy, uncluttered and simply furnished. This gives a sense of space keeps the temperature cool. The kitchen faces east and is sun-filled in the mornings and the glass bricks to the bathroom mean that natural light filters into the internal space. The windows to the bedroom and living room face south meaning they allow light into the apartment all day. The balcony, outside the living room window is adequate for two and allows for a decadent late breakfast or luxurious high tea above the bustle of the Quai des Etats Unis.
The apartment is ideally positioned for exploring both the Vieille Ville and greater Nice and there are a number of sights worth seeing. I can recommend the TAG cycle tour as a way of learning some lesser-known facts about the town as you wend your way up to the park overlooking Port Lympia.
The train station is a fifteen-minute walk or a five-minute tram ride away and, for just under £6.00 for a return ticket, Monaco is a twenty-minute train journey away. Worth a visit just to see how the other half vacation and the yachts they arrive in.
There were a few things that we felt were minor issues with our stay. The first, we understand has now been taken care of since we first reported it. The second was with regards to what is termed a ‘late’ charge. If guests arrive after 8:00pm, a late charge of €30 is levied. We had informed the management company in advance that our train from Paris would not arrive in Nice until 8:00pm and therefore we could not arrive at the apartment until about 8:30pm. We felt that as they knew the time we would be arriving, the arrangements that would have been made for 8:00 could be adjusted for our arrival 30 minutes later and we would not incur the charge. Because we had informed them in advance, this felt to us, like an unfair penalty charge for a key handover and a five-minute walk around of the apartment.
The third item is more of a tip. The vintage lift can be temperamental and the button for the fourth floor only worked for us on the first night and the lift was on our floor for the last morning when we had our luggage. For the rest of the time when we had shopping to carry, we took the lift to the fifth floor and walked down; much easier than tramping up four floors with food shopping.
Overall, we had a very good time and enjoyed our first visit to Nice (and Monaco) very much and would return to the apartment and Nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seltirnin...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location with a stunning view”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment offers a perfect view over the beach and the ocean. It is located in the charming old town, next to the famous food and flower market. Plenty of restaurants within a short radius.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
429gilll
Skipton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location great but more shabby than chic”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment in October 2016 for my partner's 60th birthday in February 2017 that also coincided with our wedding anniversary and Valentine's Day. I booked it for 6 nights, primarily because of its location opposite the beach and in Nice old town, and also because of its 5 star reviews.

I can't fault it for its location as it is on the doorstep of the promenade and good bars and restaurants. However it is also on a main road and the traffic can be very heavy at times. With traditional old windows, the noise can be quite penetrating. Also there were road works just below the apartment that started at 8 o'clock every day, which we were not informed about beforehand.

On our arrival the owners representative greeted us, and after showing us around the apartment, eventually told us that one of the legs had come off the bed and it was propped up with books!! But it was ok to use and would be repaired in a couple of days!! I was not a happy puppy!! I said I would not be paying a penny until the repair was completed. After speaking to the owner on the telephone, who told me I could cancel the booking and go elsewhere (on a Friday afternoon at the beginning of the French school holiday and the Nice carnival) she finally arranged for someone to come late that afternoon to do the repairs. We insisted on being there to make sure it was done properly and luckily Fernando, the handyman, did a reasonable job. It was sufficient for our stay but a new bed is urgently needed.

The apartment itself has a refurbished bathroom and kitchen which are lovely. The living room and bedroom are more original with large French doors overlooking the promenade. On the website the photos give an impression of a faded grandeur with the furniture giving it a modern twist. In reality it is more of a shabby chic with poor quality accompaniments. The wooden floor and tables have not seen any polish for a long time and the quality of the furnishings is not good. The sofa is small and functional and has been extensively repaired itself (it's those legs again!). The dining table top is chipped all over (is this deliberate shabby chic?) and the side tables are unstable - don't lean on them.

All in all, a disappointing experience for the price we paid. There are luxurious hotels down the road that are cheaper and more accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Hi Gill,
Thanks for your review.
The broken bed leg (that got broken the day before your arrival by another guest) was repaired no later than 3 hours after your arrival so your drama over this is a bit exaggerated and the repair is perfectly done so the bed is like new!
The floor doesn't need polishing and won't get any polishing because we like its antic look and polishing it will make it shinny (which we don't like or want!).
I am sorry you don't like our taste in furnishing but we do and 99% of our guests love it to which is what matters to us.
Finally you mentioned the bed side shelves being unstable and warned "don't lean on them". Well that seems pretty obvious that you shouldn't lean on bedside shelves, they are small shelves meant to support a glass of water, a book, a phone etc. not to support the weight of a person sitting on it!
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rolf d
Zug, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“killing the winter”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

stayed for 3 weeks and loved it. perfect location,nice size of the apartment,super kitchen.excellent service when needed.recommend one more working table.will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing