We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dolce Vita

View from dining area/ kitchen through to living area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining area/ kitchen through to living area.
View from mezzanine/ relaxation area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from dining area/ kitchen through to living area.
View from mezzanine/ relaxation area
Dining set off by an exquisite chandelier
Romantic night time dining
Fully fitted kitchen with bleached wood cabinets to complement the bleached oak parquet flooring
Dining area and stairs leading to an extra relaxation area on a mezzanine - ideal for reading
View to mezzanine with extra relaxation space
Mezzanine with double chaise lounge for relaxing- 13' height of ceiling
Extra strong double glazing makes for a better nights sleep in this comfy double bed
View from bedroom to living area- double bed with plush chesterfield style headboard
Holiday apartment ideal for a romantic break right in the heart of the old town, Nice
Beautiful modern bathroom - double wash hand basin feature
Get invigorated in the double shower with a separate hydromassage area
Quite uncommon in the old town Nice to find such elegant common area/hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mr Phil H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base.”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed for a week in dolce vita. We'd never stayed in a rental apartment before so we're slightly apprehensive. However from the moment we booked the owners were excellent answering all our questions promptly.
On arrival in Nice we got the bus to the old town area where we were met by Nancy. Along with walking us to the apartment she pointed out various things we needed to know including the nearest super market.
The apartment is located in a perfect spot right in amongst all the shops, cafes and restaurants of the old town. The beach is only a short walk as well.
The accommodation is light and airy with everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday in an ideal location. We would definitely recommend dolce vita.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen K
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
2 reviews
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent a comfortable week at Dolce Vita. The apartment works well. It has comfortable couches, lots of lamps with good reading lights and a wonderful shower with great water pressure.
It was fun to be in the middle of things, and we had a great dinner at Bistrot d'Antoine (make reservations!), which was located right around the corner from the apartment, as were butcher-charcuterie, baker and cheese shop.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideDe...
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable apartment, ideally placed to explore the city”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Dolce Vita - the location in the old town was very close to the beach, market and public transport links. Friendly reception from the bus stop on arrival made for an easy start. It was warm and comfortable with a pleasant ambiance and tastefully decorated. Compact storage space in the bedroom room might not suit everyone but we didn't find it a problem during our week. On the doorstep for local shops and cafes.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashc19
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We would like to say what a fantastic apartment.Right in the centre of thing but quite also.5 min walk to the beach and markets pubs cafes.had a lovely relaxing time.The lady who met use wass lovely Roni was so helpful with all our questions .we will def be back already looking for may .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed the apartment as much as we do and thank you for taking such good care of our home. We would be delighted to have you stay in Dolce Vita anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide B
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthiasr...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage
Liked least: Die Recamiere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing