We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and nice flat but Wifi needs upgrade”
other travelers have booked this property
Light and spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious living room
View from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Light and spacious living room
View from the window
Dining area
Kitchen/dining area
Double bedroom
Second bedroom with two single beds
Shower room
Shower room
Promenade du Paillon at the top of the road!
Cours Saleya - two minutes away
A minute's walk from the tramway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gavin T
1 review
“Clean and nice flat but Wifi needs upgrade”
Reviewed March 4, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Nice small flat in the centre of the old town. Lovely location and clean and welcoming apartment. Great communications with the owner who let us come in early when we arrived on an early flight. With 2 kids and their devices the only let down was the Wifi which was very slow and let to much frustration and upset children. Apart from that (and some would see it as an advantage) all was good :-).

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2019
Thank you for your kind review Gavin.

I am sorry to hear of your frustrations with the WiFi. I was unaware that it was not functioning at full capacity as it is normally very good.

Thank you for the feedback. I have a technician booked in to remedy the issue.

Thank you again for your custom, and for looking after my apartment.

All the best,

Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B
1 review
“Perfect for a young family”
Reviewed November 12, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We would heartily recommend this apartment to others. Great location, easily positioned for trams / buses, food shops and bakeries all close by. No traffic noise, very low level noise at night, (odd pedestrian), no noise from neighbouring apartments. Clean, tidy and safe for young children ages 4 and 10. Very friendly owner and lady with the keys is close by.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingb...
Cheltenham, uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had such a lovely time at Izzy’s apartment. The location was right in the heart beat of the Old Town, which was ideal to soak up the atmosphere and sample the delightful shops & restaurants.The amazing park was literally across the road which linked to the new town and train station. As a family (2 aldults & 2 children aged 10 & 12) it was also important to rest our heads from time to time and all we had to do was use the shutters and the sound and light made the apartment a tranquil and restful place of our own. Thank you Izzy, we are already dreaming of when we can return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30carole
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 15, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just returned from 6 days at this lovely apartment.
The location is in the Old Town and offers the chance to wander through beautiful squares and streets to the Flower market and then to the Promenade and the sea.
We are in our 70s and did this every day so no problem !!
The Tram is 2 mins walk and so the station is easy to reach for day trips.
Issy was so helpful and friendly with e mails it made dealing with her a pleasure.
There is everything you need in the apartment and the lift was fascinating!
We would love to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Issy's apartment, she was very informative and helpful, always had a prompt reply to emails.

The bathroom was quite small but otherwise fine. THe apartment was very clean and in a good location for everything including transport system,

There is a small lift otherwise there are 6 flights of stairs.

It is good value for money and we would highly recommend it.

Thanks

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drsanders...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient flat in Old Town of Nice”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very near tram stop and excellent local food shops . Bathroom very compact . It’s on the 3 rd floor and there is a lift ,but there are 2 short flights of stairs to negotiate .

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiaa...
1 review
“Awesome Holiday”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a great few days exploring the French Riveria from our great base apartment on edge of Nice Old town, close to all the transport links and sights in Nice. Izzy regulary communicated with us before and during our stay to accomodate our check in and out times with our itenary. The apartment was clean and well equiped. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing