We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen- livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen- livingroom
 tv in bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Kitchen- livingroom
tv in bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom wardrobe
Bedroom
Bedroom
Beach in Nice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would like to thank Bertha for our stay at Rue Berlioz. Just around the corner from the main train station it was a great base for sightseeing. The apartment is small but it's spotless and has everything you need. Bertha also recommended a few places locally to eat which we found to be really nice and great value. There is also a lovely boulangerie nearby which we used daily. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais and only 5-10 to Rue Medicin the main shopping area. Highlight for us was Shapko bar in Nice Old Town for the absolutely fantastic live music. Not to be missed.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2018
Hi James, thank you for your wonderful review. It was just a pleasure meeting you and hosting you both. thank you for leaving everything impeccable. always welcome again to create more wonderful memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackiefro...
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect pad for 2 people in great position”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cute basement pad was a perfect place for my husband and I. It was close to the main train station - great for our arrival on Bus 99 from the airport and daily trips to Italy, Monaco and Cannes, and the walk straight down to the famous Hotel Negresco on the beach front was a pleasant 15 minute stroll. The apartment was our base for a week and Berta had organised everything we could have needed. The separate double bed was excellent and the cute kitchen had all we required. Don't be put off by the toilet/shower 'wet room' arrangement! The shower was very good and we had no problem adapting to the occasional wet toilet seat! Having no window only meant we couldn't see the weather! Bert had sent us great directions and met us on arrival. She welcomed us and was a perfect host. We would definitely book again *****

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you sincerely for your review. It was just a pleasure to host you both. More like meeting friends
I hope l see you again. Always welccome
Regards Be
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“11 day stay ”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from 11 day stay
Fab micro apartment .clean,comfortable and tidy .Berta very helpful. Great location to explore the area from

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your kind review L&A You were the perfect guests to host. Always welcome again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwatts201...
Sardinia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice in Nice!1”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This unique basement apartment was great! So cool in the summer heat. The location was perfect, near the train station, and within easy walking distance to the town center. The apartment was extremely clean and well equipped for our needs and our stay was exceptional.

The owner was extremely helpful and assisted us in numerous ways. There was an interruption in wifi service which was not her fault. She attended to it promptly and all was restored. She provided much information which added so much to our experiences.

I cannot say enough good things about our time at this apartment, perfect for experiencing Nice and the area.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pleasant surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feed back and being the perfect guest. It was just a pleasure to host such positive guests.
Always welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa18028...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We would just like to say a massive thank you to Berta for making us feel so welcome in this apartment.
My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights whilst we watched the Monaco Grand Prix. It's location is perfect for the beach, shops and the train station/tram/buses. It's also great if you want to travel to Monaco or Cannes, with the train taking no longer than 20-30 minutes each way.
The apartment was lovely and clean and had everything we needed, it's only small but we wouldn't have needed any more space as its set out very well.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anybody.
Thanks again Berta! :)
Lisa and Michael.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you Lisa and Michael for your wonderful review , just saw it now.
It was just a pleasure to host such wonderful and positive people, so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
always welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakanaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location and clean:) also free wifi.”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Initially when you walk in you think the apartment is small but it is well equipped and space is used well. We stayed 10 nights and we found that the size was not a problem and it had everything we needed.
Berta was quick to respond to all correspondence and always keen to help. Our flight was cancelled and she was able to accommodate is for 3 extra nights ensuring that we had clean towels and asking if we needed anything else.
Location is superb and perfect for exploring Nice as well as the rest of the riveria. Also only 5 minutes walk to beach. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbtvisits
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment, good location, friendly owner.”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Initially a little surprised at quite how small the apartment was, we soon got used to it and realised that it was more than adequate for our needs. There was plenty of storage space and good facilities, and a lot of effort had gone into making it a nice place to stay.

Berta, the owner, was very helpful and friendly, and she answered any questions we had.

The train station and airport bus stop were a couple of minutes' walk away, the sea front and town centre/other bus stops were easy to get to, and there were shops, supermarkets, restaurants and a cinema nearby.

The only downside was the slight awkwardness of having the toilet within the shower cubicle, which meant drying the seat and only going in with bare feet, to avoid muddy shoe prints in the rest of the flat.

Overall, a great little place that we would recommend to others.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and general appearance of the apartment
Liked least: The size of the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing