We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Panoramic
Ranked #84 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed four nights and really enjoyed this hotel. Clean and comfortable with good continental breakfast . Valerie and Gino perfect hosts and provided excellent cooked dinners pre booked in the evening. Amazing views over Nice. Convenient bus service right outside the hotel door and short five minute ride to the train station. A little out of town if reliant on public transport but follow the transfer instructions and you will not go wrong. Coffee saved here is great ;)
Recommend a stay here? Absolutely yes. 2* hotel should really be 3* Regards Kev
Solo traveller from Cambridge England

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    64
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
117
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights having chosen the hotel based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel arranged the transfer from the airport in Nice which made it very easy to reach and was good value at 35 Euros.
We got a great reception from Valerie and immediately liked the hotel. The room had a great view over the city. The room was very much as expected, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The bed linen was changed each day. Breakfast was good.
There is a shuttle bus that runs every 30 mins down the hill but it stops running at 19:50 which necessitates a walk back up in the evening. It takes 20 mins from the tram in St Jean D'Angely. If you are not reasonably fit you could find it hard.
Overall we enjoyed the location and thought that the hotel offered good value. We did not have dinner so cannot comment on that aspect of the hotel. The owners are lovely people and very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordshireSam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We only had one night in Nice and we couldn't have stayed at a better place. We found Le Panoramic on the internet the night before and when we called had a friendly experience booking in for just one night. Upon arrival Valerie was accommodating and enthusiastic assisting us with information about beaches, and restaurants. Our room for three was fresh and modern with a great view of Nice and worth the steps up and down. We wish we could have stayed longer and thank both Valerie and Gino for their hospitality. Very down to earth and easy!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kaliaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Nice late August 2012. It was part of a 5 week trip around different parts of Europe. I found Gino and Valerie among the best hosts we had all trip - they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensure we enjoyed our stay and always had time to chat or answer questions about the area. Valerie even dropped us off at the local Indian takeaway so we could get some dinner after the bus service had stopped so we didn't have to walk down the hill!

The hotel is not 5 star so neither are the facilities but for the price I believe you get a very good deal. The hotel has a classic french riviera character about it. The views over Nice from our upstairs balcony room were incredible - however there were trees in a neighbours yard which would likely have blocked some of the view from the downstairs rooms so keep that in mind when booking. The room was neatly presented, no issues with noise from other rooms. We were travelling at the end of summer and the nights were quite warm so without air con, we needed to sleep with the shutters open which cooled the room enough to sleep - being up on the hill meant we got some breeze which you wouldn't get down on the flats.

Location is very good for the price - easy bus ride down to bottom of the hill and tram through the rest of nice. We also had a car and found parking on the road opposite the hotel very convenient. Would recommend having breakfast at the hotel at least once to try Gino's freshly baked croissants - very yummy.

Overall the feel of Le Panoramic was like staying with family friends and it was nice to be up on the hill at the end of a day exploring, removed from the hustle and bustle of central Nice. With any luck Australia will be inheriting this lovely couple at some point but for now Gino and Valerie's homestyle hospitality will be waiting for you at Le Panoramic.

Matt & Melissa
Adelaide, Australia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmrogers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulous
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room was not what we wanted when we booked but the location was Ideal for a stop over before Italy.The room was very small and very tired & needed a coat of paint. When we arrived we were surprized to find that there was no meals available to us when the hotel was full. We asked Valerie were we could go to eat & she told us & gave us a map to show us where to go but 2hrs later and asking some locals where this resturant was nobody knew where is was!!
So, very tired & hungrey we spotted a mobile pizza van & got some pizzas and eat them in our room with a bottle of wine that we brought with us.
The views at breakfast was stunning but was very disappointed with the hotel as we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary.
The owners were friendly & service good. There's no parking to the hotel.

Room Tip: The double rooms are probably better than our twin room. When we booked that was all we were offered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Gérant at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I am also disappointed about the fact you didn't find what you expected to celebrate such an important anniversary (in booking our hotel).I am happy when my guests are happy and sad when they are not satisfied.
If I can give you an advice : In order to avoid this kind of troubles next time I would recommend you to ring the hotel (or send an email) to check if the room you booked on internet corresponds to your wishes..
For the dinner : we try to prevent the guests about our way of working regarding the restaurant in our booking confirmation, on our website, on the website of our internet partners, by phone...We ask the clients to make a booking before noon for the evening dinner because our Chef cooks a daily set menu, (you cannot choose among different dishes)...and because Gino takes usually 3 or 4 hours to prepare his menu, he cannot prepare on last minute...In addition, for less than 5 reservations, we cannot open the restaurant...but I am sure you would understand...
Parking : what a big problem in Nice! I agree with you! but the advantage we offer to our guests compared to the hotels situated in the city centre is that you can park your car free of charge around the hotel (and save 25 euros per night)...We also offer a locked garage situated at 400m from the hotel for 10 euros per night (on reservation).
Thank you for involving our future customers to your experience in Le Panoramic Hotel.
Sincerely yours, Valerie and Gino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. Valerie and Gino really go out of their way to make the stay pleasant, but the best surprise of all was Gino who is the chef for their restaurant. He is a gourmet cook and you can tell he loves what he does. The dinners we had there was by far the best we had during our 5 weeks of travel. There was something new and innovative on the menu every night. If you stay at this hotel, don't even bother to find another restaurant in Nice to eat at since the best one is already at your doorstep ;-) And on top of that you will have an unbeatable view of the city.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Gérant at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We wait for you then!!
Thank you for your really kind comment...
Valérie & Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights there with my girlfriend in Aug'12, after seeing lots of good reviews in TA.
The hotel is really amazing, the owners (Valerie & Gino) are really enchanting, and since the hotel is small, you feel like being welcomed in their own house.

I think it's perfect for people who, like us, are using Nice as a base to drive around the region, due to easy and free parking outside and ease of access to roads. Otherwise, for those using public transport only and willing to spend whole days in Nice, it may be slightly away from center.

My room had an amazing view over Nice, including the sea. So good to wake up, open the windows and enjoy it with great silence. It´s also very clean, well kept and with a light nice decor. Free Wifi worked well inside the room too.
Breakfast (EUR 7,80) was also very good, we had it there everyday, it's prepared and served with a lot of character.
Congratulations for Valerie and Gino, 100% recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gutohs-br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
ouah!! Fabulous comment!!! Thank you!!
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you in a near future....
Valérie & Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Star Hotel
#70 of 204 in Nice
444 reviews
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#60 of 204 in Nice
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#7 of 204 in Nice
357 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#109 of 204 in Nice
69 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#13 of 204 in Nice
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Panoramic

Property: Le Panoramic
Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing