We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Restaurant in Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Ranked #85 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. Valerie and Gino really go out of their way to make the stay pleasant, but the best surprise of all was Gino who is the chef for their restaurant. He is a gourmet cook and you can tell he loves what he does. The dinners we had there was by far the best we had during our 5 weeks of travel. There was something new and innovative on the menu every night. If you stay at this hotel, don't even bother to find another restaurant in Nice to eat at since the best one is already at your doorstep ;-) And on top of that you will have an unbeatable view of the city.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamaiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Gérant at Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We wait for you then!!
Thank you for your really kind comment...
Valérie & Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 207 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights there with my girlfriend in Aug'12, after seeing lots of good reviews in TA.
The hotel is really amazing, the owners (Valerie & Gino) are really enchanting, and since the hotel is small, you feel like being welcomed in their own house.

I think it's perfect for people who, like us, are using Nice as a base to drive around the region, due to easy and free parking outside and ease of access to roads. Otherwise, for those using public transport only and willing to spend whole days in Nice, it may be slightly away from center.

My room had an amazing view over Nice, including the sea. So good to wake up, open the windows and enjoy it with great silence. It´s also very clean, well kept and with a light nice decor. Free Wifi worked well inside the room too.
Breakfast (EUR 7,80) was also very good, we had it there everyday, it's prepared and served with a lot of character.
Congratulations for Valerie and Gino, 100% recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gutohs-br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

ouah!! Fabulous comment!!! Thank you!!
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you in a near future....
Valérie & Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Beautiful little hotel tucked away slightly out of town. Most convenient way to access is if you have a car but buses also stop right in front of the hotel. Gino and Valarie who run the hotel are delightful and very helpful people. They went out of their way to help us when we weren't feeling well.
The rooms are small but airy and bright. Beautiful view of Nice city. Excellent bathrooms and cleanliness.
Le Panoramic really saved our holiday after three days at a horrible hotel elsewhere, this was a breath of fresh air.
We didn't get a chance to have dinner but the breakfast is great. It is also served with style.
If you don't have a car then it's important to know the bus timings if you don't want to climb up all the way to the hotel at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for your kind comment and advices for our future guests. I am happy you've just keep in mind good memories of your trip in Nice! This hot wave we had when you were there was not easy to deal with!!! Now the weather is return to normal temperatures...fresh air, sun and blue sky! Take care. Valérie & Gino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The views from our rooms were to die for! Really stunning! The rooms were small, but perfectly adequate. We weren't able to eat at the restaurant, as we had to have booked before midday. We were helped by the lovely lady at reception to find some restaurants, although because it was the night before Bastille day we were not able to find anywhere to eat. We still thoroughly enjoyed our stay though

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacUlmarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your comment.
Sorry for not have been able to welcome you at the restaurant...in addition it was a very busy evening in the city centre!! you should be disappointed....
Indeed, Gino cooks especially for the number of guest who booked before noon...why before noon? because at noon, most of the time, he rushes to the market (which remains open until 1:00pm) to buy fresh foods that will compose your dishes...then in general he spends 1 or 2 couples of hours cooking... that's why we cannot welcome late reservations...we try to serve the best to our guests.
Hope we will be able to welcome you again and make you discover Gino's cuisine!
Valérie & Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Gino and Valerie are such wonderful hosts! We were late arriving and Gino was waiting up for us!!! The room was great, the view was spectacular, the food (breakfast) was excellent!!! This is a jewel in the hills. It is in a residential area. Having a car was great but it was on a busline. The parking was free and not difficult. Gino directed where to park. This should be listed as a 5 star, first class, hotel. The view during the day and night from the terrace outside of our room was outstanding for having a meal with wine. The room accommodated our group of three very comfortably. We highly recommend this place!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissEffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

WOW! Great comment that goes straight to the heart! We are pleased to have contributed to the joyful moments of your trip to Nice. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Valérie & Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The couple who run this hotel are charming and available. They are both friendly and informative and although they run their own restaurant they are willing to recommend other dining establishments which cater to restricted diets as well as the usual menu items.

Our room was very small and would not be good had we have been traveling with many bags but we were able to make ourselves very comfortable for the two day's we were there. The bathroom was small but the shower big enough to be comfortable and there was no problem with hot water. The bathroom is getting to the point where it will soon need an update but it was clean and functional and at this price in Nice that is great.

The view was outstanding but views like this come at a price and in this case it is high on the hills above Nice. Note to others who complain about the steps or hill, if a place touts a 360 degree view it will likely be on a hill! There is no parking at the hotel but there are a few spots across the road and more a little way down the hill.

We never expected 5 star luxury at this price and we didn't get it, but what we did get was one of the best little hotels we have stayed at run by people who care and want to make sure you get the best out of you time in Nice. Try it you will enjoy its relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you can see if you can choose from more than one room, perhaps others have a little more space th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happywonderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a comment and above all for the kind comments about our hotel! You're right, we are running a 2 star hotel with all the advantages and disadvantages that can provide this class of hotel, but we put our heart to ensure that our customers feel good. We offer larger rooms than the one you had apparently (according to the photo) with bathrooms renovated last winter. Next time, feel free to call us before coming, we'll recommend the room that best suits your needs. Hope to see you in a near future! Valérie and Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very helpful friendly owner who spoke English to us when we got there without us opening our mouths! We'd driven around Europe and Nice was our last but 1 stop. It was by far the best night. Great view. We caught the very clean and prompt tram into town to eat and then we sat and drank wine on the balcony while we watched the sun set over Nice! Very nicely decorated although our room was quite small but we didn't care. Definitely want to go back soon! Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteherbert1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear Guests, Gino and I delighted your kind comment! Great reward to please our hosts...we therefore look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#20 of 203 in Nice
617 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#101 of 203 in Nice
80 reviews
Anis Hotel
#118 of 203 in Nice
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Armenonville Hotel
#129 of 203 in Nice
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel

Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing