We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but sweet.”
Review of Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Panoramic
Ranked #73 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Small but sweet.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The couple who run this hotel are charming and available. They are both friendly and informative and although they run their own restaurant they are willing to recommend other dining establishments which cater to restricted diets as well as the usual menu items.

Our room was very small and would not be good had we have been traveling with many bags but we were able to make ourselves very comfortable for the two day's we were there. The bathroom was small but the shower big enough to be comfortable and there was no problem with hot water. The bathroom is getting to the point where it will soon need an update but it was clean and functional and at this price in Nice that is great.

The view was outstanding but views like this come at a price and in this case it is high on the hills above Nice. Note to others who complain about the steps or hill, if a place touts a 360 degree view it will likely be on a hill! There is no parking at the hotel but there are a few spots across the road and more a little way down the hill.

We never expected 5 star luxury at this price and we didn't get it, but what we did get was one of the best little hotels we have stayed at run by people who care and want to make sure you get the best out of you time in Nice. Try it you will enjoy its relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you can see if you can choose from more than one room, perhaps others have a little more space th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happywonderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a comment and above all for the kind comments about our hotel! You're right, we are running a 2 star hotel with all the advantages and disadvantages that can provide this class of hotel, but we put our heart to ensure that our customers feel good. We offer larger rooms than the one you had apparently (according to the photo) with bathrooms renovated last winter. Next time, feel free to call us before coming, we'll recommend the room that best suits your needs. Hope to see you in a near future! Valérie and Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    64
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
117
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very helpful friendly owner who spoke English to us when we got there without us opening our mouths! We'd driven around Europe and Nice was our last but 1 stop. It was by far the best night. Great view. We caught the very clean and prompt tram into town to eat and then we sat and drank wine on the balcony while we watched the sun set over Nice! Very nicely decorated although our room was quite small but we didn't care. Definitely want to go back soon! Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peteherbert1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Guests, Gino and I delighted your kind comment! Great reward to please our hosts...we therefore look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My family and I visited this charming hotel last August (2011 - yes, it's taken me this long to write it). Gino and Valerie are the perfect hosts who are keen to meet your every need. Gino who is also the cook makes amazing meals. Please don't be distracted by previous negative tripadvisor comments as this hotel is really good value for money and the view from the rooms and dining area are really spectacular. Thank you to Gino, Valerie and the adorable Chouppy (the family pet).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your review! Our best reward is to read this kind of comment. If you enjoyed your stay in our place, then we are happy! Tell us when you will be back, Gino will prepare special recipes for you! Kind regards, Valérie, Gino (and Chouppy)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Although this adorable place is not a brand new, and could use some updating, we found it to be a very good value for the money. The views from our private terrace/patio, were amazing - a view you just won't get if you are in town. In my opinion well worth the price of admission! We enjoyed sitting watching the sunrise with our coffee in the morning and watching the sunset with a glass of local wine in the evening. The tidy room was quite spacious and nicely/tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom facilities could definitely be improved, but more or less consistent with my expectations for the star level and price. The owners were very hospitable and made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. There is no parking lot, but parking is available nearby and there is ample space out front for loading and unloading. Logis Le Panoramic is easy to find with good directions, so be sure to get them ahead of time. I will absolutely stay here again if ever I am back in Nice and would recommend it for fellow travelers seeking character, authenticity and value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyByTheSeatOMyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thanks a lot for your comment.
It is true that you will not find any hotels downtown with such a view and free parking spaces! Regarding our bathrooms, some will be renovated during our closed season in December. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel!
Valérie & Gino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I wanted to report that our stay at this hotel was great, a little hard to find if you do not know Nice but once there it was a great experience, both owners provided a safe, very clean, and close to all the right spots in Nice. We had breakfast and it was also a good bargin for the money. I would recomend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 782Richard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a hotel to avoid at all cost; uses hair strainers in sink but don't bother to clean out hair from previous occupants, and awoke with bites all over legs. Not a hotel you want to use, besides no parking and notwhere near ANYTHING!!!!

Room Tip: find another hotel for a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Sir,
Are you writing all these lies because we have to call the police when you left without paying your bill?? Honesty is definitely not your strong point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hotel is very high up above the city. And even though it offers a spectacular view, it's nearly impossible to get there by public transport. If you are fond of hiking, then it would feel like one if getting there by foot. About 20 min of intense (all the way up) walk from the Promenade. The hotel is run by a family, and there is nobody there after 10p.m. The place gets locked down, and the visitors are given the codes to enter, and the emergency phone numbers. While the staff were super friendly and the breakfast was upto our satisfaction, it is the interior of the rooms that wasn't as great. There is a hidden step inside which divides the room in two, it's not marked anyhow, and if you are not experienced or not paying attention, you easily slip and fall, and break a leg (my case last winter). No carpet or even a rug on the floor to slow down the fall, only tiles, which also make the room colder.Enough of places for the clothes, WC & shower is fine. TV with only French channels and the reception is very poor.
Very sharp steps to go up and down to the rooms, the hotel seems inbuilt into the mountain! While offering a very picturesque view of Nice, it is very slippery on the stairs, so one should always be careful.
And as much as I liked the breakfast, never again!

Room Tip: Ask if the floor is straight and if there are any steps or any obstacles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Star Hotel
#69 of 204 in Nice
444 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#61 of 204 in Nice
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Armenonville Hotel
#124 of 204 in Nice
190 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
353 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#13 of 204 in Nice
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Panoramic

Property: Le Panoramic
Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing