We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty”
Review of Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Panoramic
Ranked #84 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“dirty”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a hotel to avoid at all cost; uses hair strainers in sink but don't bother to clean out hair from previous occupants, and awoke with bites all over legs. Not a hotel you want to use, besides no parking and notwhere near ANYTHING!!!!

Room Tip: find another hotel for a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Sir,
Are you writing all these lies because we have to call the police when you left without paying your bill?? Honesty is definitely not your strong point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    64
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
117
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hotel is very high up above the city. And even though it offers a spectacular view, it's nearly impossible to get there by public transport. If you are fond of hiking, then it would feel like one if getting there by foot. About 20 min of intense (all the way up) walk from the Promenade. The hotel is run by a family, and there is nobody there after 10p.m. The place gets locked down, and the visitors are given the codes to enter, and the emergency phone numbers. While the staff were super friendly and the breakfast was upto our satisfaction, it is the interior of the rooms that wasn't as great. There is a hidden step inside which divides the room in two, it's not marked anyhow, and if you are not experienced or not paying attention, you easily slip and fall, and break a leg (my case last winter). No carpet or even a rug on the floor to slow down the fall, only tiles, which also make the room colder.Enough of places for the clothes, WC & shower is fine. TV with only French channels and the reception is very poor.
Very sharp steps to go up and down to the rooms, the hotel seems inbuilt into the mountain! While offering a very picturesque view of Nice, it is very slippery on the stairs, so one should always be careful.
And as much as I liked the breakfast, never again!

Room Tip: Ask if the floor is straight and if there are any steps or any obstacles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you are looking for a room with a view that has Nice spread out at your feet then this is the boutique hotel for you. Hanging on the cliffs a bus ride outside your door to the city and the coast this delightful little gem has a restraurant that over looks the city and service that is first class. Stumbled on it , a hidden away place to stay that provides romance, solitude and ser ice that is top class. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We loved our stay here, 4 friends staying in a quad room with an amazing view of the city, very relaxing and quiet and the parking was very easy (all over the place on the street). Getting into town is easy, there is also a free parking lot at the bottom of the hill where you can catch the tram from. The people running the hotel are very friendly and overly helpful (with great english).

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank haem0gl0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

After a terrible experience in another Nice hotel, I booked to stay at this hotel at 4am in the morning desperate to stay anywhere else! When we arrived the gate was closed but we called the number provided and reached Gino who provided us with the code to get in.

Once inside there was no one there (we found out later that Valerie had broken her toe and was in hospital!!) however on the reception desk we found our key and a note explaining everything to us.

We had the 'Marilyn Monroe' sea view room and it was just fantastic. We had an amazing view of all of Nice and out to the ocean, french doors opening onto a little balcony, the room was very clean and smelled so fresh and lovely! (A small touch I appreciated was that all the little packets of amenities were made of biodegradable packaging instead of plastic.)

We checked in mid afternoon when no one was around and it was nice to have the place to ourselves. We relaxed in the lounge/dining area that had huge windows to make the most of the amazing view.

Unfortunately due to some GPS trouble we didn't have time to enjoy the breakfast the next morning, but we did get a chance to meet Valerie and Gino and they were so helpful and friendly - they made us feel very at home.

I would absolutely recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in Nice - the experience was wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordhowelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This small hotel is situated in the hills above Nice, with beautiful views across the city and the Bay of Angels. A regular shuttle-bus service stops outside the door, connecting with Riquier rail station and the new tramway, making travel to all parts of the city easy.

The hosts, Valerie and Gino Bazerque, were charming and helpful and both spoke excellent English. Our room, which had been decorated with flair and taste, was extremely restful. It also made full use of the splendid view from its generously proportioned balcony.

The food was of a very high standard, elegantly served in a delightful small restaurant.

We recommend Le Panoramic very strongly, and hope to return.

Edna and Derek Davy.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekBewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The views from the hotel are overlooking the entire city from the hills above Nice. Geno and Valerie our hosts couldn't have been nicer. Their English was excellent and they put up with our lack of French with grace and charm.

The rooms are small (like 99% of all European hotels) but very cute and clean. The price is very reasonable.

We didn't have dinner with them (closed on our first night - Sunday - and didn't realize we needed to make a reservation for the night returned) but the homemade croissants for breakfast were the best we've ever had!

Geno suggested a tour of the Cinque Terre in Italy. The drive was one of our trip's highlights. We plan on going back and staying in the area next trip.

Highly recommend this hotel. Unless you need to be right on the beach, it's a great hotel!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eveslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Anis Hotel
#111 of 204 in Nice
289 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#15 of 204 in Nice
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star Hotel
#74 of 204 in Nice
444 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
368 reviews
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#59 of 204 in Nice
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Panoramic

Property: Le Panoramic
Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing