We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Ranked #84 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you are looking for a room with a view that has Nice spread out at your feet then this is the boutique hotel for you. Hanging on the cliffs a bus ride outside your door to the city and the coast this delightful little gem has a restraurant that over looks the city and service that is first class. Stumbled on it , a hidden away place to stay that provides romance, solitude and ser ice that is top class. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsy074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 203 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

We loved our stay here, 4 friends staying in a quad room with an amazing view of the city, very relaxing and quiet and the parking was very easy (all over the place on the street). Getting into town is easy, there is also a free parking lot at the bottom of the hill where you can catch the tram from. The people running the hotel are very friendly and overly helpful (with great english).

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
Thank haem0gl0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

After a terrible experience in another Nice hotel, I booked to stay at this hotel at 4am in the morning desperate to stay anywhere else! When we arrived the gate was closed but we called the number provided and reached Gino who provided us with the code to get in.

Once inside there was no one there (we found out later that Valerie had broken her toe and was in hospital!!) however on the reception desk we found our key and a note explaining everything to us.

We had the 'Marilyn Monroe' sea view room and it was just fantastic. We had an amazing view of all of Nice and out to the ocean, french doors opening onto a little balcony, the room was very clean and smelled so fresh and lovely! (A small touch I appreciated was that all the little packets of amenities were made of biodegradable packaging instead of plastic.)

We checked in mid afternoon when no one was around and it was nice to have the place to ourselves. We relaxed in the lounge/dining area that had huge windows to make the most of the amazing view.

Unfortunately due to some GPS trouble we didn't have time to enjoy the breakfast the next morning, but we did get a chance to meet Valerie and Gino and they were so helpful and friendly - they made us feel very at home.

I would absolutely recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in Nice - the experience was wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordhowelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This small hotel is situated in the hills above Nice, with beautiful views across the city and the Bay of Angels. A regular shuttle-bus service stops outside the door, connecting with Riquier rail station and the new tramway, making travel to all parts of the city easy.

The hosts, Valerie and Gino Bazerque, were charming and helpful and both spoke excellent English. Our room, which had been decorated with flair and taste, was extremely restful. It also made full use of the splendid view from its generously proportioned balcony.

The food was of a very high standard, elegantly served in a delightful small restaurant.

We recommend Le Panoramic very strongly, and hope to return.

Edna and Derek Davy.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekBewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The views from the hotel are overlooking the entire city from the hills above Nice. Geno and Valerie our hosts couldn't have been nicer. Their English was excellent and they put up with our lack of French with grace and charm.

The rooms are small (like 99% of all European hotels) but very cute and clean. The price is very reasonable.

We didn't have dinner with them (closed on our first night - Sunday - and didn't realize we needed to make a reservation for the night returned) but the homemade croissants for breakfast were the best we've ever had!

Geno suggested a tour of the Cinque Terre in Italy. The drive was one of our trip's highlights. We plan on going back and staying in the area next trip.

Highly recommend this hotel. Unless you need to be right on the beach, it's a great hotel!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank eveslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

There is a beautiful view from most of the rooms. We stayed in two different rooms because of a mix-up in scheduling. We were on our honeymoon and had booked the "best" room but there was a family staying there when we checked in so we were moved to a different room.

The food was excellent and the chef was very friendly. Detected a little bit of attitude from the lady at the front desk, but nothing terrible or overtly rude.

Parking is difficult. Whatever you do, do NOT drive down the small winding road beside this hotel. There is not room to turn around and the road is super narrow. This caused a nightmare for us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We felt this was a fantastic value for our one night in Nice. The room had several unique touches and the bed was comfortable, Yes, the view is fantastic which you also get to enjoy at breakfast but what made this so special was the above and beyond service we received from our hostess. She gave us excellent dinner suggestions, how to navigate the traffic in the most efficient manner and several wonderful places to stop for outstanding views as we continued our travels the following day. We had a car malfunction and she made the necessary calls which allowed us to exchange the vehicle with our rental company since we did not speak French and had a language barrier w/the folks we tried to call. Can't say enough for her helpfulness. She even called and made a hotel reservation for us at the next stop the following nite on our travel.
Parking was a bit of a challenge as we parked on the street and then either had to walk up the hill to the hotel or down if a spot was available above it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngb4479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#112 of 204 in Nice
72 reviews
Anis Hotel
#115 of 204 in Nice
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Parisien
#92 of 204 in Nice
136 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#19 of 204 in Nice
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel

Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $70 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing