We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice is nice.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace
Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Living and dining area
Living and dining room
Galley style fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy alfresco dining on the rooftop terrace
Bathroom
Master bedroom with balcony
Master bedroom
Balcony off the Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Le Donatello building, apartment located on the 9th floor
Promenade du Paillon - just 1 minute walk from the apartment
Promenade du Paillon and its water mirror pavements - just 1 minute from the apartment
Private beaches on the Promenade des Anglais
The Promenade des Anglais  - iconic blue chairs
Fancy a cycle - take advantage of the city Velo Bleu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian C
1 review
“Nice is nice.”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Fantastic apartment with brilliant back up and help from Gemma. Terrific location giving easy access to all amenities. The apartment although centrally located is very quiet and if the neighbours had parties we certainly didn't hear them. The beds are standard size and to be honest a larger bed is more suited. However the beds are very comfortable and gave a great nights sleep. My only gripe is that l paid for the apartment rental with PayPal and was charged £15 for the privilege. Yes we would stay at the apartment again but would not use PayPal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment location
Liked least: The fact that l had to pay £15 for the use of PayPal. Individuals should be told before hand that a fee will be charged for using PayPal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DL99
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We all really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first time in Nice, and the apartment, the welcome and the service helped make our trip memorable.

The location is great, only 5 to 10 minutes walk to both the old town in one direction and the Promenade des Anglais in the other. Place Massena is just around the corner, as is the Promenade du Paillon, where my daughter loved the fountains and playgrounds.

The apartment itself is really comfortable and clean, with plenty of room for a family of three. We loved strolling to the boulangerie for fresh croissants and eating our breakfast on the sunny terrace.

The apartment is on the 9th floor (there is a modern, reliable lift), which means there is some respite from the noise of Nice streets. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the area around the apartment, or stroll to the old town for more choice than you could ever want.

Roni was wonderful. We had a minor issue with the hob (probably just a fuse), and Roni arranged for it to be fixed in super quick time. We were also lucky enough to be given a late afternoon checkout on our last day as there was no-one checking in. This made such a difference to our last day in Nice, and allowed us a long last stroll along the Promenade and a leisurely lunch in the Old Town.

Highly recommend this apartment, and would love to come back if we ever revisit Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and terrace
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northers
Bristol, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment,”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the apartment for a week in September and thought it was wonderful. The location is within minutes of the sea and there are some amazing restaurants all within a couple of minutes walk. The photographs are give an accurate representation of the accommodation and I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending it as one the nicest places I've stayed in.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimKateFr...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What an Absolute Gem”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were absolutely delighted when we arrived at Le Donatello and found that all the glowing reviews were spot on - to start with our greeting was warm friendly and informative. The location is just superb, tranquil and peaceful but just moments from the old town, the beach and plenty of opportunities for dinning and retail therapy. As for the apartment itself - it was spotlessly clean with high quality crisp bedding and towels, had much appreciated air-con, decent WiFi and a lift outside our door. The kitchen was well equipped and the apartment in general had clearly been furnished by someone with attention to detail, an eye for quality and excellent taste. We were very pleased with the size of the apartment with plenty of space for the four of us. Leaving the best bit till last we loved the sunny terrace which is great for breakfast or an early evening drink. I'm probably sounding a bit gushing about our stay here but we had a really great holiday in Nice and this was very much assisted by our choice of Le Donatello for which I feel exceedingly grateful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace
Liked least: Having to go home at the end of our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A happy time”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friend and I were really happy in this apartment. The apartment had all we could wish for. We particularly enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony and our evening chats over a glass or two. The apartment is in an ideal location for both the old and new town the former where we enjoyed some fine evening meals .If we visit Nice again we would love to stay here again. While the size of the apartment was great for two it could be a little tight for four.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Air condition and location
Liked least: No large glasses for non alcoholic drings and small mugs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
9frankie
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, will definitely be back again!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights at this apartment. We were met on arrival by Roni who was very helpful. It was in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the Old Town or to the beach. We loved the sunny terrace, the clean and fresh decor, the air conditioning (we had a hot few days!) and having wi-fi in the apartment was great. Everything that we needed was there! We were also given an extended check out time which was really appreciated. If you do need to store luggage before your flight there is a handy Travel Hut a short walk away where you can leave suitcases, this is also near to the bus stop to the airport. We would definitely stay here again when we are back in Nice!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing