We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, will definitely be back again!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace
Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Living and dining area
Living and dining room
Galley style fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy alfresco dining on the rooftop terrace
Bathroom
Master bedroom with balcony
Master bedroom
Balcony off the Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Le Donatello building, apartment located on the 9th floor
Promenade du Paillon - just 1 minute walk from the apartment
Promenade du Paillon and its water mirror pavements - just 1 minute from the apartment
Private beaches on the Promenade des Anglais
The Promenade des Anglais  - iconic blue chairs
Fancy a cycle - take advantage of the city Velo Bleu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
9frankie
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, will definitely be back again!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights at this apartment. We were met on arrival by Roni who was very helpful. It was in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the Old Town or to the beach. We loved the sunny terrace, the clean and fresh decor, the air conditioning (we had a hot few days!) and having wi-fi in the apartment was great. Everything that we needed was there! We were also given an extended check out time which was really appreciated. If you do need to store luggage before your flight there is a handy Travel Hut a short walk away where you can leave suitcases, this is also near to the bus stop to the airport. We would definitely stay here again when we are back in Nice!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfectly located close to shops & restaurants, and in a quiet neighbourhood. The apartment was clean & tidy with a lovely view from the balcony. We had everything that we needed to feel at home & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macaweeks
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment for family and great location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Don't usually review however it was an ace apartment, suited to a family of four (3yrs and 5 yrs old). Great location, right in middle of nice although not noisy as is on 9th floor. Definitely recommend and would stay again. Everything you would want from a Nice apartment.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred121...
Halle (Saale), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very good appartment with high standard in the City of Nice.
Very friendly owner.
A parking is available in the building.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardiffLe...
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted on arriving at the apartment on seeing how nice it was; very clean, nicely decorated and it had everything we needed. The apartment is quiet and very well located for seeing most of Nice by foot, including the old town and the newer shopping district and the excellent tram and bus services are also close by. The airport bus wasn't far either and we caught this on the return journey. Some good restaurants very close by. The only thing that was not perfect was the weather - we timed our visit with a severe storm which lasted two days - but we felt safe, warm and snug in our apartment watching the lightning and managed to sit on the balcony most days to enjoy wine and cheese! The owner and representative were friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimcc201...
County Down, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a beautifully presented and maintained apartment with modern furnishings and all you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Lots of room for the two of us and our 20ish daughter. The Old Town was a 5 minute walk, as was the Promenade, and everything was very convenient. Although situated on quite a busy street, there was no noise disturbance - the top floor location also had the advantage of a great view from the balcony. Breakfast on the balcony (in January!) was bliss - a real suntrap. Nearby supermarket and boulangerie for wonderful croissants etc. Roni, who met us and showed us round the apartment, was great craic and full of advice for restaurants, transport etc. Good communication before our visit and deposit returned very promptly. All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend. Would love to be going back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Great location. Clean, modern and very comfortable apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2015
Thanks Alison for the lovely comments, it is so nice to hear when guests had a great stay and enjoyed the apartment. And thank you for taking such good care of our home, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lp0well
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a great apartment: clean, spacious, bright, well located. Loved every minute of our stay. Roni met us off the tram and told us where the supermarket etc are, as well as the boulongerie (which we went to every day - Rue Giofreddo). Easy stroll to shops, restatuants, the beach, the Vielle Ville etc. Can't wait to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing