We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met all expectations & More !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace
Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Living and dining area
Living and dining room
Galley style fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy alfresco dining on the rooftop terrace
Bathroom
Master bedroom with balcony
Master bedroom
Balcony off the Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Le Donatello building, apartment located on the 9th floor
Promenade du Paillon - just 1 minute walk from the apartment
Promenade du Paillon and its water mirror pavements - just 1 minute from the apartment
Private beaches on the Promenade des Anglais
The Promenade des Anglais  - iconic blue chairs
Fancy a cycle - take advantage of the city Velo Bleu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Josephine...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Met all expectations & More !”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely quiet and extremely central apartment, with a spacious terrace, overlooking the roof tops of old Nice and just a few minutes walk from the sea, enabled us to spend a great time in the centre of the town, thanks not only to it being fully equipped, comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a secured building for time spent in-doors, but also for the time spent out-doors, walking and enjoying the nearby Paillon Promenade with its' gardens and fountains and the Promenade des anglais, next to the sea.
We very much enjoyed old town too with its' "local food" restaurants, cafés, bars, opera house, cinemas etc and spending time sitting, observing, enjoying the sun ...
Visiting historical places such as Garibaldi Square, the castle ruins, the port ...
was also part of our activities.
Life was made pleasant and easier with all types of shops nearby and tram, buses and railway station only a few minutes away.
Thanks to public transport, we not only visited Nice, but for the fantastic price of 2/3 euros return were able to jump on buses which go to Antibes, Cannes and Monaco...
and even included a day trip to a mountain village at the same price, avoiding all worries of maps and thinking about parking ...
In fact, our car hibernated in the locked indoor garage during most of our stay!

Well ...
We'll be back
:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being Central
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuna9
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We found our best holiday apartment yet”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found this apartment as near to perfection as possible in terms of holiday base in Nice. It gave us masses of airy, bright , pristine space with a wonderful south facing terrace big enough for us to have meals (we like al fresco dining and we bought lovely fruit and vegetables in Cours Saleya market nearby) or relax on sun lounges. In addition we really liked having a small balcony off our bedroom . Before booking this apartment we read the previous review and in all honesty we thought it may be a little exaggerated - in fact we found it to be absolutely accurate and we can only add our own highest praises and wishes we can come back to Nice and stay in the same apartment soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, location, terrace, secure parking,
Liked least: stay too short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-V-Hunte...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect penthouse apartment”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were lucky enough to stay in this gorgeous apartment for eight weeks from early January to early March 2014 and couldn't have chosen better. The apartment is beautifully furnished with taste and style and we found the sofas and the beds extremely comfortable. The new shower room is lovely and everything was spotlessly clean. One of the main reasons we chose this apartment was the large south facing terrace and being able to have breakfast and lunch al fresco in the winter months was an absolute joy. There is also a north facing balcony off the main bedroom which I am sure will come into its own in the summer months.

Despite the apartment's prime location just off Place Massena in the centre of Nice, there was no noise in the apartment at all and we had night after night of peaceful sleep.

We had travelled to Nice by car and it was a great comfort to us to know that the car was secure inside an individual lock up garage underneath the apartment block.

All the delights of Nice are within walking distance - the old town, the beautiful new gardens and fountains with an amazing children's play area, the shopping area, chateau hill, the port and last but not least the wonderful promenade and sea front where we spent hours sitting in the sun people watching. It was winter and on the few rainy days during our long stay, we visited Nice's abundance of museums and art galleries. My favourite is the Asian Arts Museum in Parc Phoenix along beside the airport. There are some stunning exhibits in this lovely building and Parc Phoenix itself is a lovely place to spend a few hours with a wonderful enclosed tropical garden with exotic plants, crocodiles and flamingoes! There are other animals throughout the Parc and it costs a mere 2 euros per person. We also discovered the Theatre of Photography and Image just two streets behind the apartment which had an amazing fashion photography exhibition which I think runs until May.

For food shopping, there is a small Spar just along the street, a Casino supermarket in the street behind the Etoile Shopping Centre and two large Monoprix supermarkets within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from the apartment. You can also get meat, fish, fruit and veg at the market in the old town and baguettes and fabulous pissaladierre (onion tart) at the boulangerie around the corner from the apartment.

We had a lovely meal at 7ieme Sens where the owner does everything himself - chef and waiter. If you turn left as you leave the apartment and walk along past the large post office then turn right, cross one road and it's on your left.

We left Nice and this lovely apartment with great regret and hope to be able to return. We found everyone we met to be pleasant and friendly, even the residents in the neighbouring apartments chatted to us in the lift and the owners have been kind and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this chic apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunny south facing terrace
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire76...
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodFrien...
Greece
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novmacl
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut
Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Der Kleiderschrank für das zweite Schlafzimmer befindet sich im Flur direkt vor dem Schlafzimmer, wir haben beschlossen, Schubladen im Schlafzimmer für mehr private und kleinere Kleidung zu platzieren. Ja, es ist richtig, es gibt keinen Spiegel im zweiten Schlafzimmer - es gibt Spiegel im WC, im Badezimmer und im Wohnbereich, aber wir können das für die Zukunft betrachten. Für die Gäste bieten wir frischen Kaffee, der in der französischen Kaffeemaschine in der Küche verwendet werden kann, finden wir, dass Gäste diese Methode mögen, da sie Kaffee-Messungen nach ihrem Geschmack hinzufügen können. Allerdings sind die Tablet-Kaffeemaschinen beliebt, also kann ich für zukünftige Gäste sorgen, die sie verwenden möchten.
Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut In der Zwischenzeit genieße den Rest deines Sommers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing