We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Servotel St Vincent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servotel St Vincent
Ranked #52 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel was very nice. Very clean and the staff were friendly. If you want to explore Nice, Monte Carlo, Canne and the surrounding areas you will need a car as the hotel is in the Village of St Isodore which is a 15 minute drive to Nice central. However, there is a small railway station a ten minute walk from the hotel and the train fare is approx 3.5 euro to Nice. To go to other areas the Central train station is a 15 minute walk into Nice Centre. It cost 7.50 euros to monte Carlo on a double decker train. The Restaurant in the hotel was very good. Some nights the food was better than others. It is very expensive to eat there and on the last evening we asked for a "Sandwich" as we couldn't afford to eat there any longer and we were refused. There is no cheaper option there. There is a super market accross the road in a small mall. and there is a fantastic small bistro (Next door to the dry cleaners) which is reasonably priced. However the Mall closes at 8.30 pm. As we were there over Easter - it was closed all day.

The overall experience was very good and we enjoyed our short break.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the Road side of the hotel and were not at all bothered with traffic noise. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose16_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    124
    35
    16
    19
See reviews for
35
106
14
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cagnes Sur Mer
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very good hôtel, perfectly located the high roads. Warm and very professionnal welcome by a young lady, romy, that settled up us very well. Nice hôtel but the food needs to be improved as closed to disaster. We'll come back to this place when the stadium will be open.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoedominici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were looking for a not too expensive but nice hotel at the Cote d'Azure for one overnight stay on our way home. We were not disappointed: The hotel is in an unpleasant neighbourhood close to a highway exit - which was perfect for us. From the outside, it looked worse than it actually is. I guess this must have been a motel which was built in the 60ies and was renovated recently. The rooms were nice, everything was clean and looked new. Staff was friendly. You can park your car for free on their outside parking lot, if you want to park it in the garage it is 6 EUR per night. As we arrived past midnight we didn't get the chance to have dinner there. We just cought a glimpse of the restaurant which looked nice.

If you are looking for a place for a stopover this hotel is perfect but if you want to stay longer and enjoy the Cote d'Azure experience it might not be convenient due to the neighbourhood and the distance to the city/sea. As I said - this hotel looks worse from the outside than it is. It is actually a good hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austria-Suiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a very pleasant 3 star hotel. It is clean and well kept, and the staff are very courteous and (generally) have a good command of English. It is well soundproofed, so the location on a busy road is not a problem at all.

As others have mentioned in earlier reviews, it is located in the "middle of nowhere", but if you are driving and simply want a place to stay for the night, this is a good choice. It's also one of the first good quality hotels you will reach if you are driving south towards Nice - this could be an advantage if you don't want to go into the city.

The 'rack rates' that the staff will quote if you show up unannounced are quite high, but a little bit of searching on the internet will enable you to find offers in the €80 to €90 range, which is about right for this type of hotel.

Outdoor parking is free, indoor parking (in the garage downstairs) is €6. Reception can be coaxed into offering complimentary parking for motorcycles, because there are a few 'half-spaces' in the garage that are not suitable for cars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Having unfortunately stayed at a nearby hotel, we chose to dine at this lovely family owned establishment. The food was excellent, even on the cheeper daily menu option. The wine was very reasonably priced. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable despite me wife having a Gluten free diet restriction. The entire experience was delightful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to people on holiday or on business. I will return when possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 845Dave101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed there on business in June 2012. I have travelled to the area many times in 15 years and have found this hotel to be very freindly to their customers. The food in the resturant was delicious, and the wait staff freindly and helpful (couldn't read the menu). It was convenient to the airport and to Carros where the office is located. The front desk staff were warm and attentive to any request. I would stay there again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
91 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Previous visitors to this hotel have remarked about its remote location. If you do not have a car then forget about this hotel! Plain and simple. If you do have a car and money is an issue or if, like when I visited Nice, all of the other hotels were full, then it's not the worst option around.

I had asked about the noise from the nearby street and was assured that the various pieces of glass in the window made it soundproof from the street. They were right about that, however on the other side of the room, where my door was, it was a noise nightmare and while trying to get a good nights sleep I was continually awakened by the maids yelling and other hotel guests making too much noise.

The room itself is adequate as is the bathroom although the shower backed up a bit. Hey, it is a three star after all so my expectations were not that high. The bed was firm as were the pillows and it was awkward to change the temperature in the room as we were a bit too cold. In a pinch it will do and the staff were reasonably friendly.

If you found this review helpful then please be so kind as to indicate so by clicking the appropriate link. Thank you and happy travels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Kyriad Nice - Stade
#162 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Armenonville Hotel
#115 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Villa Bougainville
#48 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#34 of 212 in Nice
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#70 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servotel St Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servotel St Vincent

Property: Servotel St Vincent
Address: 30, avenue Auguste Verola, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Servotel Nice Saint Isidore)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nice
#15 Family Hotel in Nice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servotel St Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to welcome you in the hearth of the ECO VALLEY in our Hotel and Restaurant. Well-being is felt as soon as you arrive with the quality of our hospitality.The comfort of our 88 rooms welcomes you with sweetness,refinement and simplicity...The pleasure of feeling at home ,in an intimate atmosphere,mixed with a discreet modernity.The "St Joseph" will become you in a unique atmosphere in the heart of ECO VALLEY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Servotel St Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servotel Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing