We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Grimaldi apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judithirw...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Grimaldi apartment”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in the Grimaldi apartment during a rugby trip to Nice. Our break got off to a great start with the complimentary taxi from the airport. The apartment was very clean, spacious and superbly furnished. The kitchen had everything you would need and the super size shower cubicle was a joy to use. The apartment was in an excellent location, close to supermarkets, boulangeries, wine shops, the promenade etc... I honestly could not fault the apartment at all and would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard46...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in Central Nice”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning, well equipped modern apartment in an excellent location - very close to the beach and a short walk to the Old Town as well as from Nice Ville train station which makes it easy to explore the region. Very well managed by Sunlight Properties, in particular by Ivan who was very helpful when one of the party had an accident during the holiday. Would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLongpre
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in Nice!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As per previous comments, this apartment is beautiful and in the best location in Nice. The apartment is well appointed with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were very comfortable, and they even supplied beach towels. There is no need for a car - we were able to walk all around the city to hit the restaurants and sights, it is just 5 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes to grocery stores, etc. to be able to make our own meals. Ivan, the apartment manager, was very responsive and helpful. Although there is no air conditioning (or it wasn't working), the apartment stayed relatively cool with all the windows opened and the fans running. The only issue we had was that the street noise is very loud (even at 4 am!) so sleeping with the windows open (because it was hot out) was hard. We had to close the windows at times to drown out the noise. Overall, a great stay and we would definitely consider staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise on street at night, no air con
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperDog...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment in Nice!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in this superb, ultra clean apartment. It is situated in a relatively quiet part of Nice but is close to beach (v stony) , shops, restaurants, market and train station. Ivan the rep is very helpful and speaks excellent English, he responds to any queries immediately. The kitchen is very modern, fully equipped and even has a Nespresso machine!
We used trip advisor to find good local restaurants and my wife, being a coeliac, found the found to be excellent in all of them with staff being extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The only down side was that the apartment was on the 4th floor and the lift was broken for the entire duration of our stay.....not good in August heat! Also, the apartment is fitted with air con which has been disconnected and portable fans have been provided....the full height windows were left open all of the time to try to get some air circulating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furnishings
Liked least: Broken lift
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Actres
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect !”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is simply gorgeous , we were so please with the apartment chic decoration, big space, modern kitchen, and all the amenities you can think of, including wifi and free phone line. It is also located in a very good area in Nice, close to everything, bus stop, train and the beach. We were able to travel to other cities without the need of renting a car. And just around the corner there was so much to do and see. We were able to cook at home and save money but if we felt like dinning out there were hundreds of restaurants around the neighborhood to choose from, Italian, French, Indian cuisine and sushi! Two Supermarket around the corner and great shopping areas, I mean everything! And the service from the moment we reserved till we met our host, was a great experience , everyone in the team has been so courteous and helpful in every way. My husband and my teenagers loved the whole experience. We are already planning to comeback next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay D
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The photographs don't truly do this apartment justice - the open plan living space and 3 full-length windows make is very spacious and bright. There is no balcony but the floor to ceiling windows compensate. It's on the 4th floor (there is a small lift) and overlooks a pretty tree-lined square with mountain views in the background. It must have been recently renovated/refurbished as the kitchen and bathroom seemed brand new. They look great and are very well equipped.

The location is excellent too - it is about 2 minutes walk from the promenade and just round the corner from grocery shops and a bakery, not to mention many restaurants (although being in the city centre many of those are over-priced; better value to be had in the Old Town).

The booking also included free transport from the airport. As soon as we exited the airport we were collected just a few metres from the door and dropped right to the front door of the apartment. Here we were met by the agent, a lovely man called Ivan, who showed us up to the apartment and gave us a quick tour. He gave us some background information, a map and bus information for Nice, and was very happy to answer any questions (he has excellent English). On on our departure he turned up at the appointed time to return our deposit. The taxi we had asked him to arrange (this is not complimentary by the way but he tells you in advance how much it is) was waiting downstairs to bring us to the airport. I was very impressed with the efficiency of this door to door service; no dragging bags/cases to the bus stop (although it is very close by on the prom if you want to catch a 98 to the airport).

Overall, I could not fault this fabulous apartment or the service provided by Sunlight Properties. The only minor thing I can think of is that another set of keys would have been useful as there were 5 of us sharing 2 sets of keys.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing