We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place”
Review of Hotel Danemark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Danemark
Ranked #70 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014. Great location, very close to the bus stop and beach. Clean, cozy rooms, comfortable bed. Wi-fi worked well. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YashomatiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for one night. Everything about this hotel is very good. The beds were extremely comfortable, sheets and towels good quality. The bathroom was small but the shower was full size and worked well. Breakfast in the morning on the terrace was lovely and fresh and plentiful. When ni Nice next i will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff ; clean tidy warm and friendly hotel; great location; clean rooms ( yes you can hear some of the noise from the corridor , but what hotel is completely silent...). The rooms are cleaned every day. Good wi-fi; nice breakfast (fresh croissants every morning, fresh bread) It is very close to Nice center (15 min walk) and very close to the beach (4 min tops), although it is winter I really enjoyed walking to the beach every day just to look at the sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We visited this small and sweet hotel last week for 4 nights with my boyfriend... It was really nice! The location is good. Only a few steps from promenade des anglais and 25 minutes walking distance from the old town. We didn't mind the walking! It was a great thing to do after coming back from dinner and then walking back...
The room was decorated lovelily and was enough big for the 2 of us! The hotel and our room were perfectly clean! The cleaning lady came every day to clean our room.. Wifi worked well. The price was very good.. And the staff was amazingly friendly! I've travelled a lot, but I've never seen such a friendly staff! Specially the owner.. he was really lovely and helpful!
A small refrigerator would be a good add to the room, but you know.. it's not such a big problem!

We really hope to go back some day..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Be prepared for the basics when it comes to room and services, but the value is good and it is still walking distance to the main attractions and beach. Be advised that they only have staff working during the day, so check in during the day only and make sure to get all questions or airport taxis set up the day before. Besides that if you just need the basics and want a good value this is a good choice. They also provide a good breakfast, basic European breakfast of croissants, baguettes, and assorted jams and cheese

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were staying at Danemark at the beginning of September. It has perfect location, 5 min walk from Promenade des Anglais and the beach and not far from the airport. The room is basic, the bathroom is a bit small but everything is clean. A toilet is located in the corridor but it was clean too.
It is a good place to stay on a budget. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone going on holidays in Nice for a few days!
The landlords are extremely nice and helpful. They try their best to make your stay as lovely as possible. The room has everything you need. The bathroom is maybe a little bit small but everything is clean and works perfectly fine. The atmosphere is very chilled. The breakfast is really good and filling so it’s a perfect way to start the day. It was nice that it was until 10:30 as well! it’s perfect to eat outside on the beautiful terrace. The location is absolutely perfect as well. It’s 5 mins away from La promenade des anglais and not too far from the railway station. We spent 4 nights there and very much enjoyed our stay! Tim and Caroline

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#113 of 203 in Nice
247 reviews
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#67 of 203 in Nice
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Star Hotel
#81 of 203 in Nice
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Danemark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danemark

Address: 3 avenue des Baumettes, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $47 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Danemark 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Danemark has an ideal location just off the Promenade des Anglais and Baie des Anges. It is 100 metres to the beach. The hotel is very quiet in a blind alley.The rooms are renovated in 2010, equipped with flat TV satellite. They overlook the terrace of the hotel or little pedestrian street.We have a sunny garden for relaxing or have a breakfast.We offers free Wi-Fi in your room and a free access computer in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Danemark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danemark Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing