We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DcCitymom
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Old worn out hotel, but in a good location.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 20, 2019
Stayed here for two nights in June 2019. I knew the hotel had not been fully renovated, but apparently none of the non-oceanfront rooms have been touched since the mid-70s from what they look like now. Our "city-view" room was down the service corridor and our view was looking out onto a shed roof strewn with trash and other gross stuff. Our room was very worn out looking and dark. The bathroom tiles were missing, cracked and broken, and the whole vibe was actually depressing. I've stayed in nicer 1-star hotels. The room was not terribly dirty, but it wasn't really clean either. Even given it's location, it's not worth the price they charge for these rooms. I would not stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$883
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $750
  • Vio.com
    $620
  • Hotels.com
    $751
0.2 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
$695
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $689
  • Vio.com
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $185
0.6 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
$780
  • Hotels.com
    $779
  • Algotels
    $759
  • Expedia.com
    $780
0.2 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Pool
$588
  • Priceline
    $466
  • Agoda.com
    $442
  • Expedia.com
    $488
0.1 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$427
  • Expedia.com
    $426
  • Priceline
    $349
  • Hotels.com
    $427
0.6 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Room service
$408
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $432
  • Vio.com
    $364
  • Hotels.com
    $433
0.9 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
$277
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.4 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
$298
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $297
  • Vio.com
    $245
  • Hotels.com
    $297
0.6 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Exterior view
$228
Fully refundable
  • ibis Budget
    $198
  • Priceline
    $228
  • Agoda.com
    $228
1.1 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
$1,464
$1,331
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $1,329
  • Priceline
    $1,331
  • Hotels.com
    $1,331
0.1 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveler rating
322
367
285
154
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
367
285
154
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town location is excellent balcony monaco france buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

I dont recommend this hotel for anyone .. first of all no one helps with luggage to rooms , second the breakfast is limited and always missing bread and essential food ,drinks.. etc . Plus , we were on a honeymoon vacation and the cleaning girl entered the room without knocking the door ! It was 9:00 am morning she entered without any permission to clean the room

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Adviceceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Stayed for one night but did not want to spend any time in our rooms! Smelled bad and was really outdated.

No tea/coffee making facilities, no bottled water, no conditioner.

Location is the only redeeming feature! Right on the sea front, but our rooms were on the back of the hotel, over looked by other rooms/hotels.

Air conditioning was a bit hit/miss

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thirst_for_travel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Basic Room, no tea/coffee making facilities, there was a complimentary bottle of shampoo but not conditioner. Bed was okay but the pillow were very lumpy.

The shower height was not adjustable as that part had broken, so had to hold the shower in my hand ( could be the right height for a child). My friend had another room, where the shower did not have a stand at all.

Both rooms had a musty horrible smell to them.

The staff seemed friendly enough but did not give any information on check in (ie check out time, breakfast location/time, we had to ask for all this information)

I have given a 2 star rating as the location was fabulous, right on the seafront!

Just a shame the rooms we had were on the back and had a view of another hotel (room was overlooked)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank najpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

good connection from the airport, helpful staff, overall very satisfied
We stayed during the Grand Prix 2019, the prices ere of course higher than usually, but still in an acceptable range. We asked for a sea side view which we also received and we were pleasantly surprised that for a 14 child the breakfast was for free.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElizabethP13793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Tired furniture and décor . very uncomfortable beds . In desperate need of a refurbishment. Some of the bar staff did not know how to smile . The location is excellent . The showers in my room and my travel companions would not stay in the set position and kept slipping down the rail .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer04908994101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews