We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel for a Family”
Review of Hotel des Flandres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel des Flandres
Ranked #164 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for a Family”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel had a spacious room for our family of five, and we enjoyed staying there. The staff was very helpful, and the room was very clean, but several of the beds had many springs that poked into us. That's the only reason for four stars, instead of five. We placed blankets over the worst mattresses, and that enabled us to sleep fine afterward. Besides the friendly, helpful staff, which was a big plus to us, the hotel is located near the train station, which was convenient with our Eurail pass. It was a little noisy in the room at night, as there are a few bars down the street, and the garbage trucks seem to run every night after 11pm. The neighborhood is okay--neither exceptionally good nor bad. We would recommend this hotel to other families on a budget in Nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamweaver12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    45
    25
    17
See reviews for
29
41
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Central location near train station. Hotel has air conditioning but don't be fooled by the designer feel of the lobby. As soon as we got out of the lift, the corridor was dark and wires stuck out along the ceiling. There was a stale smell in our room and a wet patch on the carpet. Some damp in the bathroom walls. Lucky for us it was a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gazbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

As we were arriving and departing by train and only staying a night, we chose this hotel.
Signage outside was not good and we only saw the hotel when we arrived at it. Street was a bit run down.
Reception clerk was very polite and helpful. There was a lift also.
Rooms were old and a bit tired but clean. Breakfast had to be ordered and was not a great variety.
Shopping street and beach was very close.
Good basic hotel for a night's stay.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room facing street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelie-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We drove into Nice, but were taking the train out, so we selected this hotel. The price is very good especially for Nice. We got a twin room which ended up having three beds so it was nice to have the extra room. The Hotel is about two to three blocks from the train station and we were able to return our rental car right at the train station so that was convenient. The hotel lobby is done in Black, White and Grey. The breakfast room has very high ceilings as did our room. The room is simple but adequate. Price and location are what make this hotel a great value. The breakfast was very nice with several things to select from, but the coffee was not great, tasted like instant and not good instant but it did the trick.

Room Tip: This hotel has an elevator so the third floor was not an issue. Good resturants nearby. Hotel offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#88 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Hotel Saint Gothard
#126 of 204 in Nice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Centre
Hotel d'Ostende
Hotel d'Ostende
#152 of 204 in Nice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#132 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Centre
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#142 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Flandres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Flandres

Property: Hotel des Flandres
Address: 6 rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Flandres 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally Located in the city center of Nice, near the train station, shops and the Avenue Jean Medecin Leading to Place Massena, the Hotel des Flandres features you Enjoy a memorable stay on the French 'Azure. By Staying with us, you can reach in few minutes the beaches, the famous Promenade des Anglais, the Old Nice and its flower market, the Museum of Modern Art Centre at the Acropolis Congress center. The Hotel, Which Was partially renovated recently met you 39 calm and comfortable rooms, Perfect for your relaxation. A delicious breakfast buffet is served each morning. A smiling staff and helpful 24/24 welcomes you all year for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel des Flandres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing