We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Nice”
Review of Nice Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nice Garden Hotel
Ranked #34 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We were only in Nice for 2 nights, and this hotel did the job for us. The price was fair for 75 euros/night. Very clean and spacious room and clean bathroom. Free WiFi. The location was not bad - off the main road Rue de Congres. Close to the beach (Promenade Anglais) if that is what you want. But, a little further from old town Nice, which is where the market Cour Saleya and most of the restaurants are. In the end I wished we could be closer to that area, because we found ourselves always walking there for food and the bus station (for daytrips). Overall, a pleasant stay. Marianne was just the nicest person!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Nice Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 621 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2009

nice garden hotel is conveniently located near place massena, within the heart of nice. from the airport, take bus 98 (4 euros one-way, this can later on be used as a one-day transport pass) to city, alight along promenade/ rue du congress. journey from airport to rue du congress should take no more than 20 minutes, and walking from the bus-stop to the hotel, no more than 10.

nice garden hotel is family-run, hosts are warm and friendly, it's a pretty nice place to meet people if you are travelling alone. when i was there, the nice carnival was on, so i got back pretty late one night, but getting back isnt much of an issue (and you dont have to feel bad) since they provide you pin numbers for the main gate and door, and keys to your room. breakfast is optional at 9 euros a day (if i remember correctly).

nice is a small town, which means you can walk to almost all places of interests. hotel is a 15-minute walk to train station, a 10-minute walk to the bus station, and a lovely 5-minute stroll to the promenade/ beach.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kryptful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

I toyed between this and another hotel for our early December break in 2008. I chose the Nice Garden and was not disappointed. The room was big with lovely parque flooring and a comfortable bed. Our reception on arrival was very friendly. It's a cosy little hotel. The bathroom was small, but recently refurbished, was clean and sparkled. I was very impressed with this place and would definitely come back.

I liked the fact that the hotel is situated only minutes from the seafront and in the New Town. We found the Old Town quite noisy at night time, with lots of groups of people touring around in the streets between pubs. The New Town is only a short walk away.

I would definitely come back to Nice, and would definitely stay at the Nice Garden. Bravo!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gordor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Agree with everything others have said about this lovely hotel. It is very well placed for Nice town and the beach. The room was warm, comfortable, clean and spacious. Despite being in the town centre it was very quiet at night -- no street noise or noisy guests. The hotel owner was helpful and welcoming. Fantastic breafast provided on request although there are plenty of places to eat out.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonClovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

We decided to stay here based in tripadvisor and this is really a very nice hotel in Nice.
Marion gave us a superior room from what was booked without any extra fee.
My only 2 complains would be the small bathroom adapted in the room and without a good ventilation sistem and the fact that there is no parking. So if you are travelling by car find a place to park in Nice is difficult. But after you park your car you will not need it to get many places in Nice.
We did not have breakfast at hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Nice garden hotel for 4 nights in early December, and it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! We chose the hotel completely based on tripadvisor reviews and were a little apprehensive but the minute we stepped in, we knew we had made the perfect choice. We got an amazing room (no#4) which overlooked the beautiful garden and was done in very appealing style. Marion was the perfect hostess, from helping us decide where to have dinner, or booking tours for us to ensuring that we had a comfortable visit. The house itself is very cozy and warm, and felt very much like home. We are really looking forward to our next trip to Nice!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank addabaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Just come back from Nice, this is our second time to visit and this time we find the nice place to stay, Nice Garden Hotel. If you need hotel facilities this hotel not the right choice, that's why call 2 star hotel. More like B & B with really good taste style.

We stayed at Room 8, very high standard bathroom and very powerful shower, although I read another reviews always mentioned the bedroom and bathroom are small, I feel our room very good size. To be honest the room simple but style and clean this is more important and they change the towels everyday too.

The owner very friendly I also meet her lovely dog. The location good from the bus stop only 5 mins walk even you carry a lot of baggage not a big problem.

If the price not increase too much in the future we would like come back to Nice and stay in this little nice B & B.

lulu from UK

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank steplulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#7 of 204 in Nice
821 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#11 of 204 in Nice
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#5 of 204 in Nice
445 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#35 of 204 in Nice
792 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Garden Hotel

Address: 11 rue du Congres, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $87 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nice Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing